Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brett

So close, so quiet

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: We loved the pool, the decor and atmosphere, the roof terrace (like a collection of small rooms)
Cons: Breakfast could be a bit more varied, with some choice rather than a set menu each day
Location: We recommend letting the riad arrange your airport transfer and excursions. We went to the Atlas with car and driver and it was excellent.
Marrakech was chaotic, noisy, colourful and marvellous. Riad Itrane was, as the advertising says, incredibly close to the main square, but felt a universe away. Great as the bustle was, it was also great to return to a calm place. We noticed that many riads had good reviews, but something that stood out for us with the Itrane was the swimming pool. It's only small, but it was very welcome at the end of extremely hot days of exploring - or even of relaxing on the great roof terrace. The staff members are friendly and efficient and did their job superbly. We had cocktails a couple of times at La Mamounia, which was indulgent, but for a real Marrakech experience (and a much cheaper one) we would always opt for the authenticity of a riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela Cripps from Derby

And oasis of calm. Perfect.

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friend and I decided that we would like a few days away to relax with some sunshine. So Marrakesh was our chosen destination and friends suggested we stay in a Riad rather than a hotel. Hotels.com offered us an array of possibilities, but Riad Itrane seemed to tick all of the boxes. Close to the Main Square, so it was less than a five minute walk, but far enough away to make it a quiet and peaceful location, where we couldn't hear the hassle and bustle of city life. All you could hear were the birds and the honeybees. The owners organised a taxi from the airport and an evening meal for us when we arrived. The food was fabulous throughout our stay and breakfast meant that we were set up for the day. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly, and we loved every minute of our stay here. We would definitely return here and would definitely stay at Riad Itrane another time. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bill from Alabama

More than I expected

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Wonderful. My expectations were more than met. The Riad was like an oasis in chaos of the Medina..we loved Marrekech and a large part was the comfort and rest we experienced at Riad Itrane. The staff and Patrice and Charlotte were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marina from London

Perfect Riad

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't imagine a nicer Riad or nicer staff. A perfect stay in a great location. Don't hesitate about booking here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like staying with your best friend.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The location and the owners were great. The breakfast was very good as well.
Cons: Everything was good
Location: Very close to restaurants, the souk and all the attractions.
The location is fabulous and close to all the parts of the medina. The owners are great Patrice was very helpful and we had a great time. This made our trip in Morocco. Make sure and stay here you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travel Princess

Intimate Hotel Next to the Souk

Posted Jan 25, 2014
A very pleasant stay with extremely friendly staff that spoke English. The location was perfect and very close to Place Jamaa el Fna and the souk; however, quiet enough to not be disturbed by the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Scotland

Oasis

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Our room, the roof terrace, the staff, the character & beauty of the building itself.
Cons: I really wouldn't change anything about it.
Location: Marrakech. Be prepared. Get involved. Then have a nice cup of tea.
A truly beautiful guesthouse packed with character. Faultlessly welcoming & helpful staff. An oasis of calm in the madness of Marrakech. As close to perfect as you could hope for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kendal from London

Perfect place to enjoy Marrakech.. great value

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: The staff, gorgeous decor and the tranquility. Oh and the ice cold beers when we got back from the Atlas Mountains!
Location: 5 minute walk from the main square, 15 minute walk to the spice markets, perfect location
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful Riad and would recommend it to anyone. The location is perfect only a 5 minute walk from Jemaa el Fna and the craziness of the souks, yet the Riad itself is down a quiet alleyway. The pool and roof top terrace are lovely and the rooms perfectly comfortable. The breakfast provided each day was good, plenty of it and it varied each day. To be honest the staff made the stay for us, nothing was too much trouble. We were able to leave some luggage at the Riad while trekking in the Atlas mountains, and they prepared a traditional Morrocan dinner when we returned so we didn't have to go out. They made great recommendations for local places to eat that were incredibly cheap and great quality. The manager even personally drove to the airport after we'd checked out to deliver my diamond necklace I'd left in the safe of our room. Great service, always with a smile! Thanks Abdul, Muhammed and Abdel x
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Riad

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was hard to choose a Riad since most of them had amazing reviews. We ended up choosing this one and very glad we did. This was a really nice and quaint little place. We enjoyed our stay and the best part is the people running it. They were really amazing and seemed genuinely interested in helping the guests' comfortable. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elvia from LONDON

Great Location

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Location, near the souk and the main square, hotel itself is a old house converted into a B&B, owner are friendly French couples.