Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Riad

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Excellent location, lovely building - a taste of Moroccan culture with all of the comforts which European tourists expect. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, facilities good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Hotel delight

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: Satisfied as was.
Our stay at this beautiful Riad Jona was a very pleasurable experience, staff could not do enough for you. Loved the position so close to all areas. Had a lovely room although we did book a delux room....extra space. Recommend Fatima's cooking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coventry

Paradise in a crazy city

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful riad, great location. Only negative is you can never find someone to get you a drink! There's no reception so you have to wander about. Great stay overal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayr

Wonderful Riad in medina with pool

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The warmth and friendliness of staff - they wanted to do whatever they could to make your stay comfortable
Cons: It is a Riad and not a hotel - so does not have all the trappings of a hotel with 24 hour reception and television. Little could be improved
Location: Two minutes from the main square which had bars and restaurants as well as access to the souks. Organised trips available for the more adventurous
I stayed for three nights with my teenage daughters in a family suite which gave us two rooms and two bathrooms - so plenty of space. Air conditioning worked well and rooms were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham,UK

Hidden treasure

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Staff extremely welcoming. Excellent location. Stunning roof top terrace for relaxing. Rooms are unique and beautiful.
Cons: Nothing, everything was perfect
Location: Perfect location. 5 minute walk to medina/souks. Glacier café great place to watch the sunset over the main square. Bahia palace 10 minute walk.
Wow! One of the most beautiful places we have stayed in. Simply stunning. Rashid and all of the staff were so welcoming and made you feel like you were at home. Hidden treasure in a magical city. After the madness of the medina and souks this was a peaceful place to relax in. Having the roof top pool and sun terrace was an added bonus after walking around for hours. Location is superb, only 5 minutes from the main square and the Bahia palace. If your lucky enough to get the chance to stay in Riad Jona, you are very lucky and will love it. Thank you for making our experience of Marrakech so special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Great staff, comfortable rooms, great location, go

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great staff, comfortable rooms, excellent location, good value - highly recommended!!!!
5 out of 5
by Ariadna from Panama City, Panama

Enchanting Riad, very well located and nice staff!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The decor! The furniture, curtains, lamps... everything is beautiful! All areas have been carefully decorated.
Cons: The hotel prefers to be paid in cash because of the high fees charged by the banks. I'd prefer to pay with credit card instead of carrying cash.
Location: Go walking to the Jemaa el Fna square, the souks, Ben Youssef Medrasa, Bahia Palace, Royal Palace, the mosque, the Handcrafts center.
It was my first visit to Marrakech. The Riad is exactly what you see in pictures... Beautiful! It is very well located in the Medina, walking distance to the Jemaa el Fna square and souks. The staff is extremely helpful. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. I was travelling all by myself and even though the alleys in the Medina can be somewhat dark at night, I found out that walking back to the hotel was safe. The included breakfast is mainly homemade bread and fruit jams with coffee and orange juice. Don't expect bacon! I speak Spanish (mother tongue), English and French, and to my surprise, the staff was enthusiastic to speak Spanish with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alessandra

Nice riad in the very center of Marrakech

Posted May 16, 2014
We have spent 4 night there, very nice. we had dinner at the Riad, we spent time in the pool, very good as in spring time it was very hot. also they offer massage and hammam on place, very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by VM & MA from Boston, MA

Great location and service, plush accomodation,

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at two other Riads located a greater distance from the heart of our section of the Medina (Jamaa El Fnaa) and really appreciated the easy walk in (~3 mins). Riad Jona features a large, well appointed roof terrace and fairly well appointed rooms. Our only complaint - the rooms, though clean, felt humid, at times. That said, we encountered the humidity issue at every Riad, so cannot fault Riad Jona for this. Great, attentive service - a benefit that we encountered at every Riad that we used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edi from The Hague

Excellent Riad with exceptional relaxed atmosphere

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The nice romantic rooms and comfortable roof terrace
Cons: not neccessary
Location: Nice walks through the medina and short trips in surrounding of Marrakech by bus
Clean, romantic rooms. Beautiful roof terrace to enjoy an excellent healthy breakfast. Cool down after long walks through the medina at the small but comfortable pool and relax on nice hide away seating. Most friendly and helpful staff.