Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

No ac in the desert

Posted Aug 17, 2014
There was ac but it was really hot took a while to sleep other then that the experience wonderful enjoyed the pool def a good way to stay cool .. Both the deluxe room and suite were very comfy was hoping the ac worked better so I paid for an upgrade no luck there but still worth the upgrade for 50 euros ... Staff was great food was very tasty freshly squeezed orange juice with ice was clutch .. It is August so probably hotter then usual but good trip very calm and still close to the souks good medina experience if that's what u want other wise hiverenge is a good place to stay more of a hotel spa experience over city ... My wife thought ="... I loved this riad! Hajiba, our host, was super friendly, super thoughtful, so welcoming and really made our stay here memorable. The rooms were clean, authentic Moroccan feel, enjoyed a romantic private diner in the hotel garden. Food had that home made taste. Would love to stay here again! Location was excellent, just minutes away from all the souks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Favrefrom Paris

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sublime Riad et service impécable, nous reviendrons!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by skp212from hong kong

family stay at Riad Kaiss

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We planned a family trip to Marrakech and stayed at Riad Kiass. The Riad has a very authentic feel and the manager Hayet was fantastic. She was very attentive to all our needs and gave us great recommendations for sightseeing, food and excursions. I would recommend this Riad for anyone looking for an authentic trip to Marrakech.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glanvofrom Cardiff

Peace away from the Chaos

Posted Jan 17, 2014
We had a great few nights at the Riad Kaiss. We were upgraded on arrival as it was my birthday and we had booked a cooking course. The Cooking course was great had a tour of the local markets and was shown about 6 different dishes by the in house Chef. Communication was not a problem as the hotel Manager and other staff were fluent English speakers. Check that breakfast is included, I thought ours was... On check out we'd been charged for breakfast each morning. If i new this was the case we would possibly had breakfast in other places just for a change, As the breakfast here is the same everyday and expensive for what it is. We had an amazing stay here and honestly the staff can not do enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laird and Lady Mackiefrom Kent

Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We are very frequent travellers and found the service at this 5* Riad the best we have ever received. Nothing was too much trouble from the moment we walked through the door. Where else would you find a hot water bottle in your comfy bed when you returned home after a night out. It was hard to believe that Hayat, the hostess was looking after so many guests as she gave such a personal service. Room 4 did have a small toilet but as other guests had mentioned this we were prepared. Also I felt another mirror in the bedroom was needed for us ladies to make-up. However, a minor detail when you consider the overall ambience and it's location right in the Medina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NCfrom UK

Beautiful Riad hidden in the heart of the medina

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Riad Kaiss is a beautiful hotel hidden away on a quiet backstreet, very close to the main square and within a quick stroll to bars and restaurants. The interior of the Riad feels very traditional with a luxurious twist, with great views of the city from the roof terrace. It's extremely clean, with thoughtful service including milk and snacks at bedtime and a hot water bottle when the nights get cold. We even got given a Christmas Santa sack on Christmas Day. The hotel only has nine rooms, so the staff make your stay feel very personal - we were impressed they remembered our names straight away, and never forgot throughout our entire stay. Breakfast is very good and we always looked forward to returning to our rooftop suite at the end of a hectic day looking around the souks. We splashed out on a Hammam on Boxing Day, which was well worth the price. Our only piece of negative feedback would be that we felt some of the extra charges were slightly hidden. We didn't realise breakfast wasn't included in the price, and we were made to feel like it was. Bottles of water are quite expensive too, so the charges upon check out can mount up if you're not careful. Other than that, the hotel is highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jose antoniofrom barcelona

hotel recomendable por l personal

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: el personal
Cons: la habitacion en general no creo corresponda a las estrellas del hotel
Location: bien ubicado, cerca de la place, pero la celle en si no me gusto
el hotel calidad precio lo vi un poco justo, lo que si es verdad que el personal y especialmente una de la recepcionistas es una persona que profesionalmente y en valores humanos es la mejor que me he encontrado en un hotel, tuimos un problema en el hotel que supieron solucionar de manera efectiva y nos ayudaron en un tema personal, genial ysuperagradecido
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggiefrom London

Lovely Riad

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: beautiful and very relaxing
Location: close to everything
My second stay at this Riad and would be happy to come back again. Lovely oasis of calm and only 5 minutes from the main square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by チリチリfrom 横浜

スウィートルームに泊まるならここ

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: 美的センスにあふれている、部屋についているテラスが広い、緑が多い
Cons: バスタブ付だが、お湯が急に水になり、シャワーが水で震える。
Location: 自力ではいけない
テレビの「ホテルの窓から」を見て、泊まりたいと思い予約しました。スウィートルームNO.4に泊まりました。ガゼボや寝椅子が部屋より広いプライベートテラスがあり別世界を感じました。緑が多く中庭には美しい噴水や大きな木製のブランコがありました。どのリヤドよりも調度品のセンスが良く、ホテルの中を歩いていても美しいしつらえに感心しました。リヤドなので朝ごはん付だとばかり思い込んでいたら、朝ごはんは別料金だとチェックアウトのときに言われてまさかそんなはずはないなどと言ってしまい、英文の予約確認書は持っていたほうがいいと思い知りました。また、ファンタジアの予約をしてほしいと言ったら、帰りは夜1時過ぎになるとか色々言われ、遠回しに断られました。しょうがないので疲れていたけれど、通りに出てすぐの旅行社を自力で探し当て、自分で予約しました。部屋はスウィートとはいえ、ベッドルームと椅子の部屋は一緒で狭い。スーツケースを二つ開けるのは難しかった。お風呂はバスタブ付だったけれど、お湯がタンク式なのか急に水になりシャワーを浴びるときは水で震えた。