Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from London

In the midst of Marrakech chaos

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Cons: My only tiny, almost insignificant gripe is the old-style showerheads, which keeps the water close to the wall and not all that great to shower in.
.. this Riad (although at first difficult to find) is a haven, in comparison to the general cacophony and craziness in the Medina. The hotel owner is lovely, and the staff can't do enough for you - although having some french certainly helps. There's a nice terrace where you can enjoy the sun, the rooms are great (although i personally wouldn't go for the cheapest, smallest option - it's on the ground floor and would lack the privacy of the others). It is not the quietest riad - you do hear the staff during the day, evening and sometimes night, and of course there is also the call to prayer five times a day. I would absolutely stay here again, and if you go, make sure you order dinner - in my opinion, the food was far better than i found in marrakech restaurants. The riad is also only 20 minutes' walk from the main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fiona from South Wales

Traditional, tranquil riad very close to souks.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The close proximity to the Souks and Square. This is a quiet riad, which is well situated and well appointed. The air con was effective. Good staff.
Cons: Conditioner in the bathroom! A minor point and not a big issue. This is a very good value place to stay, not much improvement needed.
Location: The Mythic Oriental Spa is worth a visit, 5 minutes walk away. It's poss to walk to the new city, but it's disappointing there, stay in the medina
Arrived late at night to a prearranged, 3 course dinner. There was a choice of vegetarian or chicken tagine and wine and beer if desired. The owner of the riad, Renaud, was very helpful and answered all of the many questions that we posed the following morning. He gave us lots of tips and useful guidelines to help us during our stay in Marrakech. We enjoyed breakfast on the terrace every morning, served by Yousef, who was more than obliging. The facilities at this riad are very good for such a reasonable price. There are ipads available for guest's use and as much water or mint tea as you can drink! Our room (suite) was spacious and traditionally decorated with beautiful furniture and lovely lamps. The bathroom, although not luxurious, was large and had shampoo, soap, shower gel and body lotion. (no conditioner) Our only problem with the riad, and it's a very minor point, is that the 'swimming pool' was more like a plunge pool! We didn't use it and it didn't affect our stay, but don't build your hopes of of having a nice swim - it's small and situated in the reception area. It is lovely and looks very pretty at night with the floating candles. The riad is 5 minutes walk from the souks and some nice restaurants, 20-25 minutes from the square and taxis from most places within the medina to the riad cost about 20 DAM (£1.50 - 2.00). A taxi to/from the airport is approx £8 - 12 and Le Jardin Majorelle is approx 20 mins walk away. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianpolis, IN, USA

Great riad with charming staff and FANTASTIC food.

Posted May 14, 2014
Definitely try Malika's cooking! This is a cozy riad- only 5 rooms, so you feel private. Room sizes are quite generous. (We had friends in another "larger" riad; their room was 1/2 the size and it felt more like a hotel.). Do also try to chat with the owner if you and he have the opportunity; Renault (sp?) Is an interesting man! He gave a really great "introduction " and welcome --marking our maps with landmarks. We didn't get lost- unlike our friends in the other riad! He also gave us great info and suggestions on what to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from Essex

Wonderful riad in Marrakech

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just got back from a wonderful stay in Marrakech. I would recommend this riad to anyone! The service is fab and the building is traditional mortician style. Rooms are large and decorated wonderfully, with a very comfortable bed as well! A particular highlight is the stunning roof terrace. Everyone working at this place is friendly and super helpful. Will be staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ben from Chicago

Even after booking mixup, this Riad deserves a 5

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked late the night before online, but apparently the owner had not updated the system and had already booked all of the rooms without reflecting this on the booking websites. HOWEVER, when we arrived at the train station, the owner still had a car waiting for us to take us to the Riad. He explained what happened and had already worked out a solution upon our arrival. Even though we had to move between this and another riad during our stay, it never was a burden because the owner took care of all bookings and even transferred our bags between the two hotels (they were only about 2 minutes away on foot, and the other riad was equally nice). The owner took great care of us every step of the way, including a very informative orientation to the city. The rest of the staff were equally warm and helpful. The rooms themselves are very nice, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was the best that we had in Morocco, and on our last day the overnight staff member even prepared it for us before our insanely early departure. The riad is very beautiful, but it was the help and genuine care of the owner and staff that makes us recommend this riad unequivocally. Stay here, you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike + Sandra from Wales, UK

Peaceful Ryad well placed for old and new cities.

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: The access path to front entrance
Location: Well positioned to visit the major sights.
Exceptionally lovely people who looked after us very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some of the nicest people we have ever met!

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: We loved everything about this place
Cons: Our first day and the first day of almost everyone we met in Morocco is one of utter confusion. Maybe some sort of traveler humility course! :)
Location: Get out there and walk around, mingle with the people. Smile more. When people come up to you to assist for money, be kind, happy and firm.
The wonderful people at this Riad made all the difference to us. This was our first trip to Morocco so we were so very confused with the experience. The staff changed our confusion into delight. Our suggestion to anyone who follows us would be to change your outlook before you arrive. This is not a Hilton and does not claim to be, so please do not try to compare. We arrived timid and on guard and left humble and as friends. If you could possibly put yourself into this frame of mind this experience could change your life. Stay at this place you will not regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Riad

Posted Oct 27, 2012
A great holiday in every way.The Riad was lovely with fantastic food and a warm welcome from wonderful, helpful staff. A great place to relax after the bustle of the city.