Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Perfect home away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Dec 6, 2014
The riad was everything you wish for when you travel. It became my home and I looked forward to going back home every night. The location made it easy to get around on foot. The staff were professional and friendly. If you want the best holiday experience in Marrakech this riad is the best choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charliefrom London

In the midst of Marrakech chaos

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Cons: My only tiny, almost insignificant gripe is the old-style showerheads, which keeps the water close to the wall and not all that great to shower in.
.. this Riad (although at first difficult to find) is a haven, in comparison to the general cacophony and craziness in the Medina. The hotel owner is lovely, and the staff can't do enough for you - although having some french certainly helps. There's a nice terrace where you can enjoy the sun, the rooms are great (although i personally wouldn't go for the cheapest, smallest option - it's on the ground floor and would lack the privacy of the others). It is not the quietest riad - you do hear the staff during the day, evening and sometimes night, and of course there is also the call to prayer five times a day. I would absolutely stay here again, and if you go, make sure you order dinner - in my opinion, the food was far better than i found in marrakech restaurants. The riad is also only 20 minutes' walk from the main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fionafrom South Wales

Traditional, tranquil riad very close to souks.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The close proximity to the Souks and Square. This is a quiet riad, which is well situated and well appointed. The air con was effective. Good staff.
Cons: Conditioner in the bathroom! A minor point and not a big issue. This is a very good value place to stay, not much improvement needed.
Location: The Mythic Oriental Spa is worth a visit, 5 minutes walk away. It's poss to walk to the new city, but it's disappointing there, stay in the medina
Arrived late at night to a prearranged, 3 course dinner. There was a choice of vegetarian or chicken tagine and wine and beer if desired. The owner of the riad, Renaud, was very helpful and answered all of the many questions that we posed the following morning. He gave us lots of tips and useful guidelines to help us during our stay in Marrakech. We enjoyed breakfast on the terrace every morning, served by Yousef, who was more than obliging. The facilities at this riad are very good for such a reasonable price. There are ipads available for guest's use and as much water or mint tea as you can drink! Our room (suite) was spacious and traditionally decorated with beautiful furniture and lovely lamps. The bathroom, although not luxurious, was large and had shampoo, soap, shower gel and body lotion. (no conditioner) Our only problem with the riad, and it's a very minor point, is that the 'swimming pool' was more like a plunge pool! We didn't use it and it didn't affect our stay, but don't build your hopes of of having a nice swim - it's small and situated in the reception area. It is lovely and looks very pretty at night with the floating candles. The riad is 5 minutes walk from the souks and some nice restaurants, 20-25 minutes from the square and taxis from most places within the medina to the riad cost about 20 DAM (£1.50 - 2.00). A taxi to/from the airport is approx £8 - 12 and Le Jardin Majorelle is approx 20 mins walk away. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierre et Carolinefrom Nice, France

L invitation au voyage

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent accueil de tout le personnel. Une oasis de fraicheur dans le tumulte de la Medina. Personnel attentif, sympathique et de tres bon conseil.Les chambres sont propres et spacieuses. Chaudement recommande !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianpolis, IN, USA

Great riad with charming staff and FANTASTIC food.

Posted May 14, 2014
Definitely try Malika's cooking! This is a cozy riad- only 5 rooms, so you feel private. Room sizes are quite generous. (We had friends in another "larger" riad; their room was 1/2 the size and it felt more like a hotel.). Do also try to chat with the owner if you and he have the opportunity; Renault (sp?) Is an interesting man! He gave a really great "introduction " and welcome --marking our maps with landmarks. We didn't get lost- unlike our friends in the other riad! He also gave us great info and suggestions on what to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage zur Medina

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr individuelle und gute Betreuung durch den Inhaber. Gute Lage zur Erkundung der Medina, kurzer Fußweg dorthin. Das Frühstück war relativ einseitig und könnte verbessert werden. Das gebotene Abendessen war sehr lecker und ist unbedingt empfehlenswert. Preis-Leistung ist sehr gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Séverine et Christophefrom France, Alsace

Très belle expérience

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil sympathique, riad typique, confortable et très chaleureux. Le tajine est fameux et surtout faites vous préparer un couscous pas Malika, c'est un vrai régal. On reviendra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phillerfrom Zürich

Awesome

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Perfektes, idyllisches, gemütliches, ruhige, zentrales Riad. Danke an das gesamte Personal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikaelfrom København

Lille hyggeligt hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rigtigt flot og lækkert lille hotel - med kun 6 værelser. Fantastisk venlig betjening. Kan kun anbefales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinefrom Kempten, Bayern

Traumhaftes Riad inmitten der Medina.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Die Dachterrasse und das orientalische Ambiente.
Cons: An diesem Haus gibt es nichts zu verbessern.
Location: Inmitten der Medina. Mit wenigen Schritten ist man mitten im Souk und man kann fast alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichen.
Wir fühlten uns wie in einem Märchen aus 1001 Nacht. Wir waren überwältigt von der Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals.