Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PRfrom Boston, MA

Great Riad, friendly staff, close to the action

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really great spot, located off one of main busy thoroughfares but a quiet secluded side street. Staff are great, friendly and helpful. It was my first time in Marrakech and city initially took me by surprise. If you're going with family and not concerned about budget, would probably recommend you stay in one of the fancier locations outside the city walls as the place and pushy people can be a bit overwhelming. Looking back, I would have probably stayed outside the city walls in the Meridien or Mamounia and popped into the city walls but the Bouganvilliersis a great spot if you can handle tHe hustle and bustle of the city. Get a guide and have him show you around, esp the Souks as you will be set upon by aggr.essive merchants and others (mostly younger men with too much time on their hands trying to befriend you and have them show you around) breakfast at hotel was good, staff very attentive , wifi connection spotty. Overall a good spot, clean and beautiful small well run Riad if you want to be close to the mayhem (yet down narrow side street where you do feel once you're inside hotel away from it all as it will get overwhelming at first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calm oasis near chaos of jemaa el fna

Posted Sep 16, 2014
After searching frantically for a place to stay in Marrakech after deciding to extend my stay a few days, I came across reviews of this riad and decided to give it a try. It was a lovely break from the craziness of the nearby square and alley ways! I somehow ended up with one of the nicest rooms in the place with its own private balcony overlooking the plunge pool. I did have a hard time flagging down one of the front managers to settle my bill the night before an early departure, but I chalked it up to it being Sunday and still got everything sorted in a timely matter. Was slightly concerned that the doors had no locks, but had no issues! Would stay again if I ever go back to morocco!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

スタッフが親切

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: スタッフ
Cons: シャワー室に、せめてカーテンはつけたほうがいい
Location: なし
解りにくい場所だが、スタッフの対応がとてもよい!客室はシャワーが丸見えなのが難ですが、外は最高です 余談ですが、ホテルの入り口道の商店街?に、とてもウザイモロッコ人の売人がいる!それば一番むかついた
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kh

Location of hotel terrible.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Had to walk 10 min with all the luggage to the hotel . Hidden charges
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by guymardfrom france

superbe riad

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
un moment de détente exceptionnel un lieu de calme et de plénitude.le personnel accueillant discret et toujours disponible.si nous repartons amarrackech nous ne chercherons pas un autre riad il a tout ce dont on attendait
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay, beautiful riad

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for two nights out of the 10 we were in Morocco. It's a beautiful place, and a fantastic location. It would suit an independent traveller, as unlike other places I stayed at in Morocco, it was run by staff rather than the owners, so didn't have that personal touch. Although they provided a safe in our room, there was no lock on the door which was a bit weird, and wifi basically didn't work in the room itself, we had to be in the communal areas. Breakfast provided was light but lovely, the staff we dealt with were very kind and helpful with our requests, as I said the building is gorgeous, quiet, cool, fantastic location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chusfrom cordoba

Perfecto

Posted May 31, 2014
Volveré siempre que visite Marrakech, ubicación perfecta, limpieza perfecta y comida muy buena. Los empleados muy amables merece mucho la pena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Quiet oassis

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has a great location, close to Djemaa el-Fna and other places of interest and is a comfortable spot to relax , away from the Marrakesh madness. Didn't use pool which seemed more for atmosphere than swimming but room and grounds were elegant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Soofrom Kent England

You cant go wrong if you book this Riad

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Internet
Cons: Nothing, it was lovely
Location: In the Medina, good location and easy to find compared to some.
We had a wonderful time at this Riad. I was a little concerned about going to Marrakech but had no problems when I booked everything through the Riad. I cannot remember the Front Desk young man's name but he was excellent and could not do enough for us. We booked our taxi pick up's and return's through the Riad. They were there to meet us at the airport and everything went smoothly. We had a man take our luggage by hand cart to the Riad. We ate at the Riad the first evening and the food was excellent. We was also able to order wine and beer's. Breakfast was lovely. We booked a walking tour again through the Riad on the first day to familarise ourselves with the area. The staff made it for us, they could not do enough, booked restaurants and gave us useful information. A lovely stay and if we ever return we will def go back to this Riad. There was also a roof terrace which was lovely. Excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com