Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riad in the Medina, near bus station

Posted May 11, 2014
Friendly staff, good location, not far from Majorel garden. Good breakfast. Shower with surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs Miller from London

Excellent location to access everywhere!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
This is a lovely Riad with an extended family feel. The owners are very welcoming and their staff are very polite and friendly. They offer traditional moroccan dinners which are cooked to prefection. They offer a map and suggest optional excursions you can engage in. They are always ready to assist and was very patient with my lack of French speaking skills. I would only recommend refurishment to the terreace and the pool mirrors. Arranging airport transfer is recommend and Morocco Dirhams are mostly used alongside Euro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rahman from london

Comfortable and cosy, like living at home

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Made welcome from the moment we walked in. Staff friendly and helpful. Felt like we were staying at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaki from Midlands, UK

Well worth a visit

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Ideally located, just a short 20 minute walk from the square. No worries for females travelling in pairs etc, very safe. Riad was everything you would expect in that it is traditionally Moroccan with all the comfort that implies. Nothing was too much trouble.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Riad, Unfriendly staff

Posted Feb 8, 2014
This Riad is receiving 3 stars on the merits of its accommodations only. Our room was clean and comfortable, though noise traveled easily from guests outside. The rooftop area was very nice and gave the Riad a pleasant open feel. However, the location was not very ideal. It was a good 20 minute walk to the center of the market. On top of this, we stayed in several Riads during our trip in Morocco and each one sent someone out to guide us to the Riad due to the confusing nature of the small and unmarked streets. Our hostess did not bother and we had to hire a guide to get us to the Riad. Upon our arrival the hostess actually chastised us for getting lost and told us it was quite simple and we really should have had a map (our native guide got lost the first time so this seems quite unreasonable). Also unlike all of our other stays we were charged for what is usually a complimentary tea offered in hospitality. The hostess remained quite rude throughout the rest of our stay and certainly did not make us feel welcome. Prior to the day of our departure we asked for the prices of a cab to the airport for the next morning. From that conversation, she took the liberty of scheduling a cab at an arbitrary time unasked and became angry when we wanted to leave earlier to get our own cab. Overall, this Riad would have been quite pleasant under different management. There is much hospitality to be found in Morocco, do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere to experience it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maggie from england

Great Riad in bustling Bab Dakoola

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and the chance to experience what life would have been like living in a typical Riad.
Cons: We thought it excellent, manager always willing and eager to please and provide meals if required. Lovely.
Location: Hidden behind the Grand Taxi, and down a small alleyway, typical of the surroundings. Unique. Plenty of good restaurants close by.
Excellent accommodation, like living in a Bedouin tent on the roof top, great views of the new city, and the Grand Taxi and markets bustling below. Good walks to and from Jemaa El Fna, myriad of tunnels under houses, fascinating. Souk experience great, there are so many of them, fortunately you always seem to find your way back to the vibrating square full of rich noise and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Milind from London, UK

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: 1.The hotel staff 2. The ambience 3. The cleanliness
Location: Jemma El Fna which is everything about Marrakesh is just about 15-20 mins walk - the long way ofcourse unless you get used to the alleys of the medina
We recently completed our trip to Morocco in Dec'13 and Riad Les Lauriers Blancs was where we stayed in Marrakesh. The staff is simply amazing and very helpful. This Riad is a great place to relax and the ambience is soothing. I very much liked it but there are a few things I wish they improve upon, 1 - There are no sign boards of the Riad and it becomes very difficult to locate it. You will have teenagers hovering over you trying to help you find it but that help comes with some money. Trust me its a lot frustrating especially after you have travelled and unsurprisingly this scenario of people asking for money all the time is all over Morocco. I just wish they hang some sign boards 2. The heating inside the room is not the best and it can get cold at times. Getting hot water at times can be a challenge too 3. We spent three days and the breakfast was very much the same everyday. So I wish they just offer something different If they incorporate the above 3 points, i think its a definite 5 then
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S. Park from UK

REALLY NICE AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really good service and friendly manager good breakfast! I would rrcommend this to everyone going to marakech!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com