Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely perfect for a romantic experience. Hard to find so you'll need a guide the first time you go. Great location, 5 minutes from Jemaa el Fna and the sooks. The staff could not be more helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic Riad in Medina

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Ambiance and friendly staff
Cons: bathroom may use a door
Location: Shops and more shops, heart of the Medina souks
A perfect romantic Riad, for couples, in the heart of the Medina souks, surprisingly quiet and safe. Ideal for a two-three day stay at marrakech. the staff is superb, breakfast is an indulgence, natural and abundant. Rooms are sensuous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lars-Gunnar Ekströmfrom Marrakesh

Hotell i en labyrint

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vi hade stora svårigheter att hitta fram, utan vi fick hjälp av guider som skulle ha bra betalt för den servicen. Vi borde ha använt den transfertjänst från flygplatsen som hotellet erbjöd. Väl framme fungerade allt bra med bra rum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan Ivarfrom Stavanger

Beste beliggenhet du finner

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
REISE TIL: Riaden har en fast pris på transport fra flyplassen. Dette anbefales. Det var ca 10 min å kjøre. Da vi kom til gamlebyen sto det en mann klar med kjerre som bar koffertene til riaden. Det tok også ca 10 min. Da vi sjekket inn satte vi oss ned med Abdou som viste forskjellige steder på kartet som var verdt å besøke. De kunne også arrangere dagsturer. RIADEN: Riaden var veldig vakker og hadde en fantastisk takterrasse og god atmosfære. Vi hadde det så fint der at det var der jeg fridde til samboeren min! ROMMET: Vi bodde på Eau de rose. Veldig romantisk rom. dør og vinduer er veldig tynne, derfor er det også veldig lytt, men vi ble ikke plaget av dette. Gode madrasser og puter. MAT: Vi bestillte mat en kveld. Den var ikke spesielt imponerende og i tillegg veldig dyr i forhold til maten andre plasser. Vi måtte på sykehus etter matforgiftning, men vet ikke om det var maten på riaden eller markedet som det var noe galt med. Frokosten var veldig god! (og inkludert i prisen) GENERELT: Veldig kjekt med wifi. noe dårlig dekning på rommet. Fra byen må du igjennom en liten "labyrint". Det er det verdt for det er veldig stille på takterrassen og du får et fint avbrekk fra maset i gatene. De ansatte er veldig hyggelige og begjelpelige med alt du skulle ønske.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Apr 9, 2013
A wonderful Riad, with interesting decor and the comforts that one looks for when away from home...sufficient towels, nice bedding, unlimited bottled water, tissues and toilet paper etc. Ahmad and Mustafa who staff the Riad 24/7, are very welcoming and helpful in negotiating the medina, new city as well as day and overnight trips. We had several dinners at the Riad, each of which was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montclair, NJ, USA

Getaway for a middle aged couple/25th Anniversary

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: Good location, safe, staff speaks English, clean and comfortable rooms/bathrooms
Cons: Noises carry, but it is the same with any Riad
Location: Hard to find at first, but once acclimated centrally located and near the main square
The Staff were patient, helpful and came across as very caring. The night manager, Mustapha, was a pleasure to talk with as he served meals. We got help with planning day and overnight trips, which was a great assistance; but we did feel there was some manipulation...be aware. Dinners here were very good, and wine was purchased for us with no extra charge. Breakfasts are included with cost of room and are quite filling with egg, breads, yogurt and fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristofferfrom København, Danmark

Oase af ro i den hektiske medina

Posted Jan 21, 2013
We were upgraded to the suite at no extra charge because it was available. Certainly a nice gesture. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They arranged trips for us at no commission and when I foolishly forgot my IPad in the Riad they found me at the bus station and made sure I got it with me. I call that above and beyond. We had our delicious breakfast at the roof top every morning and we got a nice complementary Morocan dinner upon arrival because we stayed for 3 days. The Riad can be hard to find and the streets leading to it are some what scruffy looking. They were well lit at night and completely safe though. The location is super central. The airport pickup was perfect and a porter was ready to carry our luggage from the point where the shuttle couldn't get any closer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aussiefrom Sydney

Boutique Riad in Marrakech

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Pros: Hotel itself beautifully restored and quiet
Cons: Some fresh fruit on the 3rd breakfast
Location: Medina
Small 2 rooms and 2 suites beautifully done quiet free WIFI personal service Staff Abdul and Mustapha most obliging mint tea on tap buy rail ticket organize tours for guests. 2 things 1 difficult to find have the staff to collect you 2 DON'T use the hotel guide took me to touristic shop bought brackets double the price I would have paid had I bought them at Gsrfen Majorelle (YSL). I don't blame the hotel but myself expensive lesson:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Amazing Hotel in Surprising Location

Posted Oct 27, 2011
This hotel was beautiful, with spectacular service and great convenience to the big square in the center of Marrakech. The people there were so nice and took care of our every need, including walking us into town and cooking breakfast every morning. Overall, a great stay! The only caveat is that the small alleyway where it is located can be very intimidating to the Marrakech newcomer. It was our first time there, and our girlfriend and I were completely caught off guard when our cab from the airport pulled to the side of the road to hand our luggage off to some random guy with a rickshaw. He pulled our bags through dark, winding passageways and barely spoke English so we had no idea where we were going. Everything worked out ok, but it was very unnerving, so be aware of what you are getting into, especially if you arrive after dark.