Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquility amidst chaos!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Central location and ability to escape very quickly from the hustle and bustle of the main square and souks. Also, the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Wi-fi was available in the public area and it would be nice if it was extended to the bedrooms.
Location: Located in a quiet street off the main square. Walking distance to all the key attractions and many good eateries.
We chose the accommodation for its central location based on the excellent reviews and were not disappointed. The room was small and basic but after one week became cosy. Breakfast was simple and sufficient. Easy access to the a Souks and all of the tourist attractions. If returning to Marrakech we would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great little Riad

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Great place to stay and enjoy the best of Marrakech. Friendly staff and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Pretty riad in the heart of the Medina

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Lovely traditional riad located in the heart of the medina. Beautifully decorated with Morrocan decor. It's located down a little alleyway off one of the souks. It was so much nicer to be in the heart of it than in some commercialised hotel that could be anywhere, amazingly quiet when the souks can be crazy and hectic. They welcomed us with mint tea. We struggled a bit with communicating in English as they speak French but we made ourselves understood. There is free wifi but mainly on the ground floor. Breakfast was crepes in syrup, orange juice, mint tea, jam, bread and coffee. Bonus of aircon in the rooms! Would have been uncomfortable without! Great little spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal, qc, ca

Minutes from the jeema el fan place and souks.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
You live in the souks. Best way to enjoy your stay in Marrakech. Rooms are nice and clean. Not a 5 stars either but yet very good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BJNfrom Dublin,Ireland

Small Room for a Family

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice Riad in a location very close to the Djemaa el Fna, but the room was unfortunately too small (& without a window) for a family of four (2 adults & 2 children). Otherwise, very friendly & helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Nice, clean riad right in the heart of Marrakech.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel was in a perfect central location which allowed us to experience fully the culture of the Moroccans, also offered excursions.
Cons: The beds were a little bit hard, which some people are fond of, but not to our liking.
Location: The location was perfect, right in the centre, which meant we could experience everything with only a few metres walk.
This was our first trip to Marrakech, and it was certainly a memorable one. Upon arrival at the airport, we found out there was a miscommunication which led to a lack of airport shuttle. This was quickly remedied though after a quick call to the riad, and we were soon on our way. The riad is in a perfect place, I cannot stress that enough, right in the city centre, perfect for a city break, it's not for a relaxing holiday! It's a clean place, with good friendly staff who always attend to any requests. The breakfast is good, and provided decent moroccan coffee as well as authentic street food. The riad had a lovely open roof, with sunbeds (which could benefit from a little clean) which meant you could just roast away in the burning sun. All in all, definitely a riad I would recommend. The riad is situated in a quiet alleyway, just off the central square, which meant you weren't bothered by the loudness of the market! Now, the markets have an average pace of a million miles an hour. Everything is fast paced, and you are constantly asked to view the markets goods, which you never pay full price for. Just say your price, if they refuse, walk away, and they'll call you back and agree to it! Local food is good, one restaurant I would recommend is Chez Brahim, which provides fantastic food for a great price. With regards to locals and staring at women who were dressed for the sun, we didn't experience any hostility! A trip we'd do again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shanazfrom United Kingdom

Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel location was ideal for as long as you don't have too much luggage as you have to walk about a kilometre to get the taxi, staff were very helpful
Cons: Room size was too small for us but we have been told there were slightly larger rooms also available, toilet was too close to beds, NOT ideal at all
Location: Hotel is within the souks and you have to walk through small alleys, location is great for shopping and plenty of restaurants and cafe's within walki
First time in Marrakech and found that a week was too long as there is not a lot to see or do in Marrakech
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget riad in the heart of the Medina

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, well located
Cons: Soap in the rooms
Really recommend this Riad. Good price, it is really located in the heart of the Medina which is what you want if you want a truly Marrakeshy experience. The staff were always very helpful and nice. Rooms were impeccable. Just a few things to bear in mind: they don't provide soap so bring your own (I personally don't carry soap when flying on a budget airline, but this wasn't a problem for us as we bought some around). Also we were told by several local people that the food found in restaurants and the main square lacks spices and is very tasteless compared to home made meals. So we were told to eat in the Riad for a better experience, but this Riad as is small doesn't have a restaurant. Again this wasn't a problem for us because although we were disappointing at first that we were going to miss out in nice Moroccan food it turned out we were out most of the time and far from the hotel at dinner time so ended up eating outside (there are plenty of places to eat as you would imagine).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom Ascot

Nice Riad Close to main square

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Location, peacefulness and staff.
Nice, clean Riad 2 minutes walk from the main square. Nothing fancy but great value for money, lovely rooftop terrace and great friendly staff, nothing was to much trouble for them. Riad Marrakiss was well presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolinefrom UK

A great little backstreet Riad

Posted Apr 26, 2014
We stayed in central Marrakech for two nights. This riad is perfectly placed off the central square (about 5 mins) and is seconds away from the souks. Given the proximity to the hustle and bustle of the city, the riad is really quiet and relaxing. There is also a great roof terrace from which you can see over most of the city. Our room was lovely, with stained glass windows and a wonderfully roomy shower. My only personal issue was how firm the bed was, but I like a really soft mattress normally. Breakfast was basic, but good and the perfect start for a day exploring the city.