Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Nice riad but the location is an issue

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The riad is beautiful, with lots of room to chill out- on the roof terrace, by the pool or in the living rooms.
Cons: Overall facilities. The location is not ideal, either.
Location: Sidi Ghanim is not a touristy part of Marrakech. You wont find proper restuarants, only street food. Equally there isnt much in terms of shopping.
This was a beautiful riad, with nice rooms and a refreshing plunge pool. However, I think it lacks some of the details that make it 'luxury'; for example, none of the showers (overall we stayed in three rooms) attach to the walls and the staff do not change your towels (after three days using the same towel for washing, swimming and sunbathing this was a bit annoying). The staff are lovely, especially Noureldeen and Latifa- they would do anything you ask of them. The manager, Samira, was very chatty although as a young women I found her fairly patronising; she was always asking what I paid for things and telling me I should do things differently. I guess this is pretty common in Morocco but it often made me feel uncomfortable. The location is the biggest issue with this riad. It is at least thirty minutes from the square, and not at all easy to find. It is such a hassle, I would definitely recommend staying somewhere closer to the centre. You can find equally charming riads at half the price, for example Riad Sagaya in Bab Doukala.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna from Canada

Oasis in the North of Marrakech

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let me just start off my saying that the Riad itself is beautiful, the rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated, and the staff was absolutely wonderful. I truly felt like I was in paradise. The only drawback was the neighbourhood. Pretty much every second person came up to us and asked for money, LOTS of children showing you the way and then expecting you to give them money. Personally I did not like this very much at all and it certainly tarnished my experience. Not to mention the square was difficult to find since there were countless amounts of little alleyways that got us lost. Compared to the other riad we stayed at, this was definitely a challenge to navigate. Riad great, location not so much.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Globetrotter from USA

Avoid this Riad at all costs

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was located in a dark alley, and was scary at night. Kids on the street know it's hidden location and will hound you relentlessly each day to guide you there. Worse still is that the site manager whose name is Samira, encouraged them even more instead protecting her guests. Don't even think about asking her for advice on anything as she is just as much of a crook as the rest of the kids in the Medina. It is a shame because the rest of the Riad itself is not bad. The breakfast is prepared by the Riad staff and they are very kind. Sumira should not be allowed to work there and tarnish the reputation of what should be a nice Riad. A sign indicating where it is on the street would also help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elles from UK

Couples retreat in heaven

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Location: The ouzoud waterfalls were lovely, 1hr camel ride is enough, pacha nightclub & crystal restaurant, go for a hammam
My Partner & I stayed here for a week, wanted something a bit different from the usual Egypt all inclusive, oh my we definitely got an eye opening experience. Firstly don't be put off by the location of the Riad you WILL spend the entire holiday lost despite intense map reading using an iphones compass & trying to read road names. The Riad was a peacefull sanctuary after a long day of walking around in the heat, cool off in the pool & get the last of the rays on the roof top sun loungers. We only had an evening meal in the Riad once but the food was delicious, a very traditional meal, peacefull sat by the pool lit by candle light. It reakky is as idyllic as the photos. The staff were so lovely & helpful. The lady who owns it is the BEST she is brilliant, she really thrives on making your holiday perfect, she will get you the best prices tailor everything to your needs, book everything for you and you really do get door to door service the entire holiday, Don't whatever you do hesitate to ask her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sabrina.A from London

Amazing stay

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were fantastic- went out if their way to accommodate. Loved the decor, very traditional feel. It's easy to get lost in the streets but you slowly find your bearings. Unfortunately during our stay there was a water problem - which was very frustrating but apparently it was a one off. Even so, I will defo stay there again! Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis in middle of old town- Marrakech.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: the decoration
Cons: More abundant and diverse breakfast
Location: visit the "Art de vivre museum of Marrakech", "Zawiya Sidi Youcef". walking distance from "Sahat al fena"
Excellent service. beautiful place to stay in Marrakech.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Westminster, CO

Nice Riad in the Medina but hard to find at first

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed it. The staff were friendly and helpful. The accommodations were nicely furnished. While it looks like other Riads we had visited we liked this one the best. Better signage would help locate it. Walking the Medina to Place elf Jamaa is a challenge from the location until one knows their way (we were there two nights). I recommend this hotel but suggest arranging a taxi to get to and from the Jamaa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Great hotel with extremely friendly staff. Would definitely recommend staying here
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Riad Nabila Marrakech

Posted Nov 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a good riad to stay in if you don't mind a bit of a walk from the main square. It took us about 20 minutes to walk from the riad to the square once we had figured out the route. It can be a bit confusing but we enjoyed walking through the residential neighbourhoods as it gave us a chance to see real-life Marrakech. The surrounding streets look a bit scruffy but are safe and well-lit. We never felt threatened or at all in danger, even walking round at night. The riad is beautiful and very quiet at night. I didn't once hear the dawn call to prayer. It was clean and tidy, though the mattresses were a bit hard. If you pay the lowest price you get the worst room - it's nice enough but has no window. Breakfast was fine and they did us a very early (6.10am) breakfast on the day we left. The staff are helpful enough but speak little English - this is relatively common anywhere you go in the city though. A little French goes a long way, Arabic even further!