Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location in Old Town

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The roof deck was a oasis and the staff was super friendly!
Cons: The time of the check-in process could be improved.
Location: Great location! Right by the Old City Center & Souks!
The staff was incredible. The entire time they were there to help make our experience in Marrakesh better. The room was small but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from New York

Oasis in the City

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was terrific.
Location: Perfect location on street leading to the Jemaa el-Fnaa, the busiest square in Africa.
Wonderful riad with a great breakfast, lovely room, excellent air-conditioner and cable TV. The staff were so helpful, friendly and funny....their warmth and kindness will not be forgotten. Stepping in from the street with all its hectic activity, this lovely riad brings an air of calmness and serenity and breakfast on the rooftop deck was delightful. Then in the evening, watching the sun set and the moon rise as the call to prayer resounds throughout the city....magical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good priced in Medina Staff very helpfull

Posted May 2, 2014
Cons: The price for the excursion is higher than being charged by others for the same company. the owner Mr Zohair did promise to look into it.
Location: Walking distance to all the historic place. cheap food in the locality
The staff make you feel at home they are helpful. Also met the owner gain very helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Close to souks

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is very central to the medina, the staff very friendly and helpful as well. My only complaint is that our room was on the outer wall of the building so we heard the alley traffic at night. It wasn't loud enough to keep us awake though. The roof-top retreat was very pretty as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate from Venice

Quality Riad with Impeccable Staff

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Riad Nesma is a retreat from the craziness of Marrakesh and it is in a very convenient location. It is clean and quiet and comfortable and charming. The rooms are a on the dark side, so ask for a reading lamp if you want to read at night - or see to put on your make-up. Breakfast on the roof, served by the sweet waitress, is lovely. The best part of the riad is the staff. They couldn't be nicer or more helpful and they speak several languages. We loved Said especially and wished we could have brought him home with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret from Great Britain

Excellent in every way

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Everything was excellent but the staff made it very special
Cons: NOTHING!!
Location: Minutes from the main square. Interesting, historical sites. Near the High Atlas where you can treck and meet the lovely Berber people.
An excellent Riad in every way. It is located near to the main square and souks. Staff speak excellent French and English and are exeedingly helpful and friendly. We stayed for four nights in beautiful, spacious accommodation kept immaculately clean by the hard working ladies. Delicious and plentiful breakfast is served on the lovely terrace which affords marvelous views of the city. We ate several times in the evening and enjoyed delicious Morrocan dishes at a very reasonable 15 euros. When I arranged this trip all my emails were answered promptly and the transport from the airport arranged by Mohammed worked like a dream.Thanks to the staff and beautiful building we enjoyed a most wonderful stay in Marrakesh and would encourage anyone to stay at Riad Nesma. We certainly hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience-Great Location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We had a wonderful experience staying at this Riad. The staff was so nice and very helpful. The location is amazing. It was centrally located to all of the attractions and just a 5 minute walk to the main square. We always felt very safe. We had a wonderful time and I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BurleyWebbs from Yorkshire

Excellent stay at Riad Nesma

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Oasis of calm. Great location.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Very close to the main square
We had 4 days at Riad Nesma - family of 4 with 2 young teenagers. The location was ideal and the room very comfortable and clean with a good bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the Jacuzzi on the roof terrace was a nice surprise. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Cheshire

A little haven in crazy Marrakech

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms have character, and a nice small open air courtyard in the centre.
Cons: The key fob needs to be put into a sensor to activate the lights/power but once the fob is in the sensor then you cannot lock the door with the key...
Location: Location is about 10 mins walk maximum from the main square and all the main attractions.
Hotel is small but very clean, reasonable sized rooms, basic but everything you need. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast on the rooftop is pleasant. It was a pleasure to get through the door into the haven of the hotel after a day in the craziness of Marrakech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Riad

Posted Jul 24, 2013
The riad was not only beautiful and in the perfect location, but the staff was extremely helpful, personable, and friendly. Our stay here was amazing, and if/when I come back to Marrakech, I will again want to stay here.