Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Switzerland

Riad - was soviel wie Paradies bedeutet

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Grossartige Reise in eine Interessante Stadt - es ist wie ein Märchen und man kommt gerne in das Riad zurück und fühlt sich beim 2. mal wie zu Hause.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frederic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Simple living with a nice view

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice small Riad. You can not lock your room. If people are sitting in the "lobby" talking in the evening/mornings you will hear them. If you order dinner ask a bit more about what will be served and how the meat is or what kind of meat parts that will be served. Might not be what you are used to. The Terrace is nice with a lovelly view. If the owner of the Riad is not there. Then its good if you can speak french. Limited english skills amongst the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ellen from Bedfordshire

A lovely homely riad

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay in Riad O2. The riad is beautifully decorated and the staff were friendly and welcoming. We organised a taxi with the riad prior to out stay, we were met at the airport and dropped on the closest road to the riad and then handed over to someone else who guys us through the network of lanes to the riad. A "tip" to the guy that tool us all the way to the road was expected which was difficult when we didn't have any small change. We were given some handy tips on finding out way out of the riad to the main road and didn't once get lost :-) The riad is about a 15-20 minute walk to the main square. The had a gorgeous home cooked lamb tagine in front of the open fire, which I'd highly recommend. We also had a traditional Gommage in the riads Hammam... This was an interesting experience! Great stay. Very welcoming. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hélène from Lausanne

Week end charmant

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Week end charmant dans ce Riad, qu'il s'agisse du personnel, de l'entretien et du service, tout était tres bien, la terrasse sur le toit et les chambre sont très belles. Le seul bémol est la situation du Riad, caché dans un labyrinthe de ruelle, il vous faudra juste un bon sens de l'orientation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Saskia from Copenhagen

Very welcoming Riad

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were treated like family; wonderful friendly service and advice, delicious food and a charming, romantic Riad. Complementary coffee and tea (with cakes) whenever we wanted, jacuzzi heated up on request, outdoor fires lit in the evening - all made us feel like guests of honour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent apartment great staff

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
The Riad was generally okay. We arrived late one evening going through dark alleys getting to the Riyadh which had a travel party of four guys really spooked up until the point we entered the reception area. We were impressed with the top floor apartment which was well kept and clean. However, The weather in Marrakesh was very cold and wet and it's resinated into the apartment. Unfortunately the heating in one of the rooms was not working properly until we had to contact Hassan in the reception area. this staff was generally quite helpful unfortunately the weather made our stay a bit glum. This is no reflection on the Riad which was okay but a bit far from the Medina so if you are looking for something closer then it would be best to look in the market area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheena from Canada

Beautiful Riad, Friendly Staff, and Great Location

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
We spent a week there, and it was perfect. The location is perfect, you can walk to anything and everything that you want to see in Marrakech! The Riad itself is beautiful, with an amazing courtyard, and a lovely rooftop covered in nooks for hanging out, day beds and berber tents. We often watched the sunset and enjoyed a bottle of wine under a tent there. They also have a jacuzzi, a private hamman and a great chef. The staff was super friendly and eager to please. I recommend using the airport transfer service because the Riad can be hard to find at first. They also have an in-house guide that is very helpful :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

1001 Nacht im Riad

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Familiäres und ruhiges Riad Das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend und flexibel Vermittelt ein Hauch von 1001 Nacht. Terrasse ist ein Traum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sardar Ali from London

Riad O2 marrakkech thumbs up!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Great homely environment with fantastic food. A buck from the normal hotel environment, the Riad O2 staff were very welcoming and were always available to make our stay in Marrakech as comfortable as possible. We tried a number of different restaurants during our stay and none could match the traditional home cooked food provided by the Riad O2. A big thank you to all the staff including Mu'adh, Hassan, and the two cooks Rashida and Rashida. We will most definitely recommend staying at the Riad O2. One minor negative was that the rooms do not have an external lock so we were initially always worried about our valuables, however we were assured this wasn't a problem and our belongings were safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Riad O2 Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. Our objective is to provide excellent service and superior accommodation. All the team at Riad O² appreciate you taking the time to post these remarks which validate the work of the owners and staff in making Riad O² a chic and comfortable oasis in Marrakech. Marie & Hugues, Annette, Moad, Hassan and the two Rachidas.