Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TracyMay68 from London

Beautiful, relaxing, peaceful Riad.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff. Beautiful riad.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything.
Location: Right in the Medina but close to the New Town. 15 minute walk to the square. Conveniently situated.
Beautiful oasis in the Medina, down a little back alley. Beautiful once inside and very quiet and peaceful. Room was very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. The staff were so pleasantly mannered and couldn't do enough to help and advise us. Delicious meals cooked too and great coffee and fresh bread and cake for breakfast. It was a perfect break and I would definitely recommend this Riad. Would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katie

Fabulous stay and will defo be back next year

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Lovely hotel, room, breakfast, staff and great price. I would defo reccomend to others and be returning again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rhian

A little oasis

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Fabulous place to stay in Marrakech! I have nothing but praise for the staff. All were excellent! I thoroughly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiran from London

Fabulous Riad - Authentic Morocco experience

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly and good value for money
Cons: Other than its location I cannot think where improvements could be made
Location: It's a 20 min walk to the main square and tourist hot spots. There is nothing to do other than eat close by
The ONLY critism is the location of this Riad, it's a good 20 mins walk to the main square..not even the cabs could find it half of the time which puts additional charges on the ride and negotiating goes out the window. However, if you are looking for somewhere quiet, clean, friendly and want to be pampered, book this place..it really is fabulous and the staff cannot do enough for you. It's distance from the manic tourist hot spots makes it pin drop quiet, perfect for relaxing and the local restaurants (2/3 mins walk) are clean offering traditional food at a fifth of the cost in comparison. The hotel also offers lunch/supper which is definitely worth trying, high grade quality food cooked fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from UK

Brilliant hotel, excellent food

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The hotel is an excellent and peaceful retreat from the manically busy medina! We ate at the hotel twice for dinner and it was the best meals we had. It is down an alley way which may not be to everyone's taste at night but it was well lit and we had no problems. Staff were incredible and the room was immaculate; happy to recommend and has the highlight of our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from London

Perfect riad for a perfect weekend

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great riad, which I would definitely recommend. Stunning on the eye, beautifully finished with excellent service and a friendly welcome. Location is good, and around 10-15 minutes walk from Biq Square. Or 45 minutes if you get lost in the souks. Breakfast was good, and the hotel will help with dinner and taxis if you need. The manager met us and helped with directions and must-see sights too. The hotel is very clean, modern and staff are very helpful. A very minor negative would be that the taxi offered from the airport is very expensive at 20 Euros, when a cab on the street can be hailed for £7, or less if you haggle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Winchester

Calm and quiet location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Moroccan Decor and sun terrace.
Cons: Some fruit,meat and/or cheeses for breakfast would be a nice change from jams. Tea/ coffee making facilities in room.
Location: Very convenient for the old city and sites.We managed to see all top 10 sites in 4 hectic days.
A calm and quiet oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the Medina.Very friendly and helpful staff -especially Mhkiissma( the manager)-it was useful having a taxi (arranged by hotel) to collect us from the airport and take us to the Riad as we would never have found it otherwise.Breakfast pancakes were excellent as were the two meals we had in the Riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from New York, NY

Weekend getaway to Marrakech

Posted Feb 20, 2014
The staff was wonderful, helped us out with booking and recommendations as well as navigating the area. Great rooftop seating area with views, and the rooms were very clean. Overall, a very pleasant experience that showed us the culture of the medina. Would definitely recommend this riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from London

Quiet, clean, nice

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: better stocking of 'the bar'.
Location: Very central - ideal as a walking city base
The hotel emailed (post booking) to invite us to part with €20 to be met with a car and driver at the airport. Glad we did. The Riad is totally impossible to find unless you've been there before. Or left it in the morning and gone out and back. It is not known to your average cabbie, it is certainly not on a main road. But wait.It it is very central. It is very quiet, an oasis of calm. It is worth being incognito - its very awkwardness (for finding) is part of its real charm. The staff remember your requests and make things happen for you. They are really nice people. If you are a party animal - stay away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014