Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel with good hospitality,
Cons: the only difficulty iis the communication in english as they speak french, but the staff and management is great
Location: Itis abit complicated to reach the hotel, if you go for the side of al Basha palace is more easy
Itis abit complicated to reach the hotel, if you go for the side of al Basha palace is more easy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 15, 2013
I didn't find the location suitable. The area didn't look safe people were trying to steal my phone the riad service wasn't up to scratch the prices were extortion a drink was 80dh when there was a shop opposite the entrance of the riad selling drinks for 5dh I don't recommend this hotel to anyone and was my worst stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emi

what a great experience!!

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Location: very goog location for shopping!
That was a great experience to stay in Riad. When we first read review of this hotel, the review was not good. so,we are a little anxious to go there. however, that was much much nicer than I expected! hotel is romantic, moroccan style, we had a dinner in the hotel. food was 19E per person for 3 course dinner which is expensive in town. but it is safe to stay in hotel at night and so quiet here. hotel prepared our private dinner at garden where is so nice. after the dinner, we had Hamamu bath in hotel. the was another quite wonderful experience we will never forget it! She did scrub body and mud pack ( I guess? ) anyway our body became a soooo smooth! we went back room with bathrobe after Hamamu and sleep! We spent most of our time in this hotel. that was so safe, nice and relax!! Everyone were so kind, friendly, nice!! always smiling! you know this hotel is not 5star, that why we only paid this amount. what do you expect more than that! This is Riad which is different from hotel. We enjoyed moroccan style very much Thank you very much !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohamed from United Kingdom

Great holiday with friends

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Originality
Location: Right in the heart of the old town.
Very friendly staff, Mohammed made us feel at home. The Riad needs a little updating other than that a comfortable and quiet stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

beautiful, well-run riad

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Excellent riad with very friendly service. Near main sights, very clean, very fairly priced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs Cann from UK

Riyad Litzy, souks medina square 10 mins away

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was damp, could not sleep comfortably for the first 2 nights I suffer from sinus and they flared up due to the damp conditions. I realised bed head was next to the hamam which is a wet room. The staff were friendly but our sheets were not changed the entire time we were there. the location of the riyad was fine and we were able to find the medina and souks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from USA

Great Location

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: The two ladies that worked there were fantastic though they do not speak any English
Cons: Hot water was limited and was rare first thing in the morning are late at night
Location: Perfect location for sightseeing and walking to the souqs.
The staff was very pleasant and kind. The location was perfect as it is easy to find and close to many of the sights. Three issues: 1. Hot water was sporadic at best. 2. There is no door to the bathroom so sharing with a friend is interesting. 3. For some reason this hotel will not let you pay on Expedia and when you arrive they ask for cash (unless you are French). I was finally able to pay with my credit card but that was after a long converstation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
a bit too expensive for the lodging and the meals
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Really in the middle, expected better accommodations, but location is superb.

Posted Nov 24, 2010
This riad was a nice experience, but I probably would prefer to stay in someplace with better accommodations in the future. The riad is not easy to find (but that's not necessarily saying anything, that's part of the experience if you want to stay in a riad, there all in winding tunnels and alleys). The location is great, because it's near anything you want to see inside the medina (souks and such). The rooms are definitely spacious, but there were strange things about the place. It was definitely more like staying at your friends house in than a lavish riad (which is what I understood it to be more like). The bed mattress was terrible, but the room looked nice. The bathroom is big, but getting the shower to properly regulate hot water was not possible (it was random, sometimes hot sometime freezing, no in between). It was cleaned constantly, so that part was absolutely great, and you could order food at any time. Just realize that you will pay 2-4 times the amount you would pay if you go and eat out, so my recommendation is only eat in if you are exhausted, because for the price you pay, you can have a great meal elsewhere. With just some small tweaks and this could be a fantastic riad (fix the beds), but for now I would say this is a decent second string choice if you can't find anything else because of the location. Lastly, and MOST important, these guys don't take credit cards, so you better have a wad of cash to give them. That's not posted anywhere and it should.