Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Storstadshotell

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Lugnet
Location: Bra läge bland lokal befolkningens bostäder och butiker.
Vi har bott på olika hotell runt om i världen och upplever Hotel Riad Zayane som ett mindre och personligt hotell. Placeringen av hotellet i Medina längs gatan med små butiker för lokal befolkningen gör det unikt. Inne på hotellet råder ett lugn som är mycket rogivande då trafiken i staden är omfattande.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Grantfrom UK

Great service

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a very pleasant stay. I would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by American Couple

5 Night Stay Late November 2012

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
No TV, phone, mini frig or wifi in room. TV & free wifi in lobby only. Breakfast included coffee or tea, breads, jams, OJ, no meats, egg twice. Moroccan mint tea on arrival. Suggest you arrange with Riad for a taxi to meet you at airport or train station for 10 Euro & escort you to Riad. You will likely not find it yourself easily on arrival but you'll be fine after. Towels were rough & skimpily supplied. Our shower (ground floor room) had no place for soap & the glass cigar shaped liquid soap provided was difficult to use. Also the shower wand was broken. Room dimly lit but that's typical. No duvet so questionably clean blanket. They are especially concerned with water shortage. For a 5 night stay, our room was only checked once. Staff friendly enough & adequate English spoken. Not a 4 star in my opinion. More a 2 star. Roof terrace with no view but fine for relaxing. Petite taxi 20-30 dirhams to main square (about $2-$3) a little more at night. KFC & McDonalds if you're not adventurous with food. Hard bargaining when shopping gets old. They start with rediculously high prices. Walk away. There's more of the same everywhere if they don't accept your price. Expect to pay for pictures you take. And be very careful you don't get run down by the motorbikes especially. A fellow guest had her purse snagged & she was knocked down. Enjoy the cultural shock & be generous if you can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrewfrom Nyack, NY, USA

Charming Staff

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Excellent friendly staff. All spoke more than passable English
Cons: Difficult to find at first and located in a part of the Medina that was more local than tourist. Wifi was spotty upstairs
Location: A bit of a walk (15 mins) from the Souks and square, but also away from the hoards of people.
I had stayed at one of the most expensive resorts outside Marrakesh the prior night, so staying in the Medina is a bit of an adjustment. Riad Zayane was clean, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and my room was big and charming. Breakfast was different all three days and very good. The bathroom was large and clean. The room was large and clean. This type of hotel is not a modern resort, but more like a very small boutiquey hotel. If you are looking for a generic hotel with amenities and no personality, this is not your hotel. No TV in the rooms, but I didn't miss it at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carin

In de medina gelegen.

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Mooi riad, geen geluidoverlast, prima eten, zeer vriendelijke bediening, op loopafstand van het grote plein en de souks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Jun 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very beautiful and had a nice authentic Moroccan feel. The service was impeccable. We arrived at midnight and were greeted by a friendly face, candles all over the courtyard and authentic mint tea.The hotel is hidden down an alley, but once inside you cant hear any of the noises from the street. We really enjoyed the home cooked breakfast each morning. Everything was so fresh. The riad was about a 15 minute walk to the main market. If you want a beautiful authentic experience, then this is the place for you!