Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Rub from London

Never judge a book by its cover

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Thats a tough one. The lobby was fine. And one of the security guys outside main door was very helpful.
Cons: A lot
Location: Location is fine, with hypermarket next door and bus station opposite.
From the photos I expected a much better hotel. The lock on the room door was a struggle to open everytime. Toilet/shower did not have lock on door. Room was not cleaned once during my stay. Nightmare to get to sleep for the traffic noise. Some poxy tv near ceiling with no remote. Receptionist tried to overcharge on tax on first day of arrival. Very dissapointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cathy from London, UK

great if using bab doukla bus station

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: position and very cheap.
Cons: no character.
Location: opposite local bus station. Not a tourist area.
The hotel is across the road from the Bab doukla (local) bus station. The airport bus no 19 drops you here. We stayed 1 night then took the local bus from here to Essuaira. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hypermarket next door. Great for an overnight stay if you are using Bab doukla station.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr Kawsar

The definitive review

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 nights half board – The Mrs and I Day 1 - Shown to room 201 - Dusty floor, no towels, room needs refurb. DON’T BE FOOLED BY PICTURES – certainly not current. Asked for room change, given 501 - Better but still needs work. Bath showed signs of repair and slow drained....yuk! Dinner - buffet limited to chicken, meatballs and noodles – Moroccan dishes?? NOTHING REPLENISHED – 1 dessert item, gone before long. Asked for drinks and only told when leaving, that drinks chargeable...at 3 times reg price! NOTE: Hotel is opposite busy junction and bus station - Moroccan’s use car horns....A LOT! Day 2 – Breakfast ok. Small selection of items – No cereal or hot foods, other than vat of salty porridge....gross! Dinner - set 3 course – Starters were veggie soup and cheese omelette – ok but plate cold so food cold. Main course great - Chicken tagine with chips and chicken skewers with roasted veg. Dessert was bland - crepes and choccy sauce and caramel crème. Bought own drinks from supermarket this time!! Day 3 – Breakfast same as day 2. Dinner - slightly different and seemed wanting. More empty space on plate than food basically. Dessert was crème caramel.....again! And orange salad with cinnamon - just thick slices of orange with a dusting of cinnamon......wtf?? Not all bad - hotel in ok location with supermarkets and shops nearby. Distance from the market – 15-20 mins realistic. Wouldn’t stay here again. Surrounding amenities keeping this place alive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff and good location

Posted Dec 3, 2012
The staff at this hotel were very helpful and friendly. the room was comfortable and had all we needed in it. the hotel cafe and restaurant were both very nice and a great place to just chill out after a busy day in the medina.
2 out of 5
by Joanne from London, England

Nice staff shame about the hotel.....

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: The lounge room staff.
Cons: Lack of cleanliness and not bothering to fix things when they are obviously not good enough (sink, etc,.)
Location: It is by a very busy road 24/7. Morroccans love to use their horns even if the lights are on red! Very close to Bab Doukala
When I arrived I was taken to my room whereupon the door handle came off in my hand. Whilst I was unpacking a man turned up to fix the offending doorknob. The bathroom was a bit grubby and had no plugs I couldn't find out how to phone reception so I went back down to be told the hotel has no plugs! Later I found out that the sink and bath rapidly fill with water which does not go away for up to an hour. No plug needed! I did mention this a couple of times at reception but nothing was ever done. Two days into my stay the air conditioning unit started to leak water all over the floor so I told reception and they sent up a girl with a towel to put on the floor. The staff in the restaurants and tearooms were friendly and attentive so had no problem with them. A couple of the reception staff seemed to always be talking down to you which I did find a little infuriating. The ground floor reception area and lounge seem very clean but could do with better air conditioning. Overall I was not happy and will not return there.
3 out of 5
by David from Reading. UK

July 2012

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Location: Just opposit Bab Doukkala so about 10-15 minute walk from Jemma El Fna.
Reasonable location and reasonable room for the price, but nothing to shout about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NEW ZEALAND

handy to medina walls

Posted Mar 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
average hotel average breakfast, patissere and supermarket next door, no actual restaraunt for meals in the evening. Noisey busses outside the hotel tooting there horns and touts yelling at four in the morning. All in all safe central and half the staff very pleasant. Rooms small.
2 out of 5
by Ismail&Muhammed from London, UK

British Travellers

Posted Feb 24, 2012
Pros: Good customer service by all staffs. Most staffs spoke relatively good english.
Cons: Needs upgrading the room to meet 3 stars. Wireless accessibility needs to spread to rooms.
Location: Location was fine during our visit. There is signs of new establishments being built.
No internet access in the rooms but only in reception and the tea room despite request. Corridor smelly (like fish) Our toliet continually leaked. Customer service was the only good experince.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Overall good hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2012
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Noise
Location: Excellent
Very friendly staff. Situated within easy walking distance of the old and new town and the bus station is over the road Pros: Excellent loaction, view over old town, excellent staff, good value. Cons: Noisy if in a room at the front (hotel is on the corner of a junction and locals like their horns), my wife got extensively bitten by bed bugs. Overall I would recommend this hotel just bring some ear plugs and wary of bed bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by sappy16 from London, UK

Good Value For Money

Posted Feb 23, 2012
Pros: Great value, friendly staff, decent breakfast
Cons: A little way from old town, small room
Location: Quite far out of the old town, but very well-located for the Majorelle Gardens
The hotel was slightly out of the old town, but just around the corner from the major attraction of the Majorelle Gardens, and across the road from the bus station (if travelling on the #19 bus from the airport, stay on after it stops at the Koutoubia Minaret as it will stop here). It is around 15-20 minutes' walk from the main square (Djemma el-Fna). The staff were friendly and helpful, and my room was perfectly adequate (small but well-equipped and clean), with a small bathroom (complete with tub), and little balcony overlooking the Bab Doukkala (one of the gateways into the old town). It had a small TV, writing desk, twin beds, bedside table, two wardrobes, and luggage rack. I consider the room to be excellent considering the very reasonable price. I opted for breakfast as an extra, which was buffet-style. Good selection of cakes/pastries, bread, pancakes, flatbreads (made freshly in front of you), honey, jam, marmalade, olives, tomatoes, cucumber, coffee/tea, juice in unlimited quantities. There is a small pool (unheated when I was there), with a few sunloungers around it, as well as a nice little lounge where you can have tea/coffee/drinks. Room service was prompt and very fairly priced, and the food itself reasonable. The hotel has two lifts (elevators), as well as stairs.