Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

A beautiful escape from the chaos!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel's traditional decor, serene environment, the checkers area, and the turtle!!
Cons: The beds could be softer.
Location: Walking distance to the souks in the medina but you have to be able to navigate the maze-like streets to find this hotel.
We are a family of four and were truly shocked by how unique, traditional, and serene this Ryad is. I read all of the reviews about how kind Joseph was and he met all of my expectations. I was expecting him to be an older man but he is actually an attractive younger man and he will help in any way possible!! He had my husband jump on his motorbike to take him to a far away pharmacy when our son had a fever. Then again he took him to the supra tours bus station for us to buy tickets!! He even drove us to the station later that day with our bags!! We were happy to give him 200 Dh (equivalent to 20 dollars) and we are going to tip him more when we return. This hotel is so safe we just left our big bag with him for three days while we ventured to Esaouira - unlocked!! The families that stay at this hotel are so kind and trustworthy. One bit of caution!! Call a day or two before you come to hotel to make sure they have your booking!! Even though Expedia has you booked, we called before and they did not know of our reservation. And order a taxi! The only other drawback is the beds are hard. But the beds at our four star hotel in Italy were just as hard. The rooms are very cozy and there is pretty decor. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner sets. They do provide hair dryers though. We love how Joseph makes us mint tea whenever we ask. Great little breakfasts made by him as well. They are a wonderful staff in a city that can be pretty crazy and dirty- but what an experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

amazing amazing must stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hitel is located in the heart of the medina. Finding the hotel is very trickey. The roads leading up feel scary at first and once you see a lot of tourist walking around you will feel safe immediately. Amazing hotel. Very small. Yusuf the gm makes you feel welcomed. Internet in the rooms does not work. The bathriomsnare done very teaditionally but very clean. It's a very cosy hotel with only 4 rooms. You will not regret if you want to experience a real traditional hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benoitfrom Loupoigne

Ryad typique au calme avec une super équipe !!!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dans un coin calme de la Medina le Ryad Noura est un coin de paradis dans Marrakech. Mais surtout, il est géré par une équipe du tonnerre avec Youssef en tête et accompagné de Abdel-Hachin, Myriam et Amal. Vous pouvez tout leur demander ou presque, ils se feront un plaisir de vous aider dans vos démarches. Monsieur Caryl (le patron) a beaucoup de chance de les avoir ! Ce Ryad possède de très jolies chambres typiques, propres et très bien entretenues. Un séjour que nous ne sommes pas prêt d'oublier...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kiafrom Östersund

Riad nour

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Längst in i grändens slut en pärla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anniefrom Stockholm

Läckert boende mitt i medinan

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ganska overkligt att hitta hotellet mitt i den labyrint som Marrakech är, en oas mitt i all sten. Mkt vänlig personal som ansträngde långt över det förväntade. Att äta frukost uppe på takterrassen är en sann lyx.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Riad Noura Marrakech

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Very friendly welcome. Down a series of narrow passages but totally safe. Mint tea on arrival and on request. Much more of an authentic experience ghan a hotel. Very near to the Medina, Souks and El a Rous or Larouss road. I would strongly recommend this experience. Mostly French speaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzi Brooke-Daviesfrom UK

Don't even think about staying anywhere else!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fabulous stay at Ryad Noura - from the moment we were collected from the airport to the moment we left, we were looked after wonderfully. Great family friendly Ryad in a perfect location just north of the central square and moments from the souks. All the staff were wonderful and couldn't be more friendly and helpful. A perfect place for a family stay, as the rooms are set around the usual riad central courtyard and so once the children were in bed, we were able to retire downstairs for a drink and game or two. Lovely rooftop terrace with sun loungers and even a cross-trainer machine for those with the energy. Small, cold pool which was too cold for us to contemplate, but the children weren't put off. Also a resident tortoise and two cats which were a big hit with the kids. Can't recommend Ryad Noura highly enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom New Zealand

Our brilliant stay at Riad Noura

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family enjoyed a faultless stay at Riad Noura. Caryl, Yousef, Amal & Abdulhakim were so attentive & kind especially to our little children Rose & baby Freddie. The riad was impeccably furnished & beautiful. We would highly reccommend a stay there especially as the Medina is such an exciting environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SabryGabryfrom Asti

Una splendida accoglienza

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Il Ryad Noura è stata per noi, davvero una splendida sorpresa. Abbiamo trascorso qui tre notti....location centrale nel cuore della Medina. Il titolare è una persona squisita, molto gentile e attento ad ogni minimo dettaglio. la struttura è davvero molto bella, incantevole cortile interno, arredamenti tipici e curati, camere accoglienti, pulitissime e caratteristiche. I vicoli che conducono al ryad sono tortuosi e apparentemente poco incoraggianti, ma dopo poche ore ci si fa l'abitudine. Un'oasi vera e propria di pace e tranquillità
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan Jørgensenfrom Copenhagen

Super cosy Ryad

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super heavenly cosy Ryad, with warm personal service.