Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom high wycombe, UK

Nice hotel to escape mayhem

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: facilities plus friendly staff
Cons: Fitting of the doors and walls are a bit thin if you have noisy neighbours!
Location: Main Centre is easy to walk to.
Nice hotel to escape the mayhem of the City Centre. Lovely facilities (which the weather sadly stopped us using!). Superb breakfast but rathe expensive if not included. Lovely restaurant staff who made a big thing of our wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

C’est Magnifique

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Guest relations team, pool, spa facilities.
Cons: Room decor
Location: Lots of excellent upmarket restaurants/clubs with varied cuisine
Beautiful hotel, grounds and facilities. Very helpful concierge and guest relations team. Great location close to the best restaurants/nightlife in Marrakech.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Excellent Hotel but some staff needs training

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Local decor spacious and cleanliness
Cons: Some staff's attitude specially at the entrance .
Location: Good location very near the Medina and the old city and also near the new town.Airport is just about 8 minutes away.
Excellent hotel, centrally located with good facilities.Rooms are clean and comfortable. Some staffs were helpful and cooperative while others were not interested and definite lack of basic English knowledge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom avesnois

Sofitel Marrakech...un grand nom...moyen

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Le petit déjeuner.....le spa....
Cons: Le house keeping...mini bar non renouvelé...personnel entrant dans la chambre malgré le "ne pas déranger" sollicité....entretien moyen....
Location: Proximité médina....
Hotel bruyant...salle de bain vieillote...nettoyage chambre aléatoire....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

One of the best in Marakech

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Hotel decor was amazing and the smell when you enter is lovely and relaxing. Beautiful cafe, resturants, bar and pool area. The location is central and close to everywhere. The downside is the spa which is very overrated and overpriced...does not stand to 5 star rating...simply waste of money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Merci , j'ai jamais était déçu des Sofitel mise à part les déjeuner trop coûteux merciiiiiiiiiii
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great Hotel, not 5 star service

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location, Pool area, Spacious rooms, lovely food by the pool and great bar/ club on site
Cons: Staff, in particular reception staff & breakfast buffet staff and food & beverage prices were very high
Location: located 15 mins walk to the medina and 15 mins from the airport. Step outside the hotel for breakfast and lunch (l/3 of the hotels prices)
We had a lovely short stay at the Sofitel spa and Lounge for our wedding anniversary. The hotel is beautiful (grand & modern with lovely traditional touches), great location (15 mins walk into the medina), lovely lounge areas, fantastic sofa / bed loungers by the pool and spacious hotel rooms (we upgraded to an executive room). We ate by the pool for lunch and the food was lovely (if somewhat expensive) and the breakfast buffet once (as it was very overpriced for what it was). We went for drinks everynight at the the So Lounge bar as they had great band playing. This trip was for our anniversary so we did treat ourselves, but be prepared for the high prices - we have stayed in 5 star properties worldwide and not paid these prices. We were disappointed with the staff at reception and feel like the service they gave was not of a 5 star standard. However, although there were a few niggles, generally a good trip and I would recommend it to others, but advise them to eat outside of the hotel to keep costs down and also to be patient with the laid back staff and lack of 5 star customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Très beau cadre

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Les jardins , le cadre d'ensemble
Cons: L'acceuil
Accueil impersonnel et décevant pour un 5* - Bagages légers non livrés après 30mns - Il a fallu aller les chercher. Chambre impeccable Jardins et piscines très agréables Proximité avec la ville ancienne Restaurants et café agréables à prix raisonnables à 2 pas si on souhaite se restaurer hors de l'hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

nice hotel in a very good area

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: gardens are well kept,atmosphere is friendly
Location: very good place to walk or run with nice side walks and wide roads
room was noisy adjacent to the air conditioning compressor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Absolutely loved our stay at this hotel. I would say that the food and drinks are very over priced regardless of it being a 5* the prices were very unreasonable. That would be the only downfall. Other than that it was relaxing and the consierge was very helpful and directing us to some lovely restuarants for us to attend.