Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

C’est Magnifique

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Guest relations team, pool, spa facilities.
Cons: Room decor
Location: Lots of excellent upmarket restaurants/clubs with varied cuisine
Beautiful hotel, grounds and facilities. Very helpful concierge and guest relations team. Great location close to the best restaurants/nightlife in Marrakech.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Excellent Hotel but some staff needs training

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Local decor spacious and cleanliness
Cons: Some staff's attitude specially at the entrance .
Location: Good location very near the Medina and the old city and also near the new town.Airport is just about 8 minutes away.
Excellent hotel, centrally located with good facilities.Rooms are clean and comfortable. Some staffs were helpful and cooperative while others were not interested and definite lack of basic English knowledge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

One of the best in Marakech

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Hotel decor was amazing and the smell when you enter is lovely and relaxing. Beautiful cafe, resturants, bar and pool area. The location is central and close to everywhere. The downside is the spa which is very overrated and overpriced...does not stand to 5 star rating...simply waste of money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great Hotel, not 5 star service

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location, Pool area, Spacious rooms, lovely food by the pool and great bar/ club on site
Cons: Staff, in particular reception staff & breakfast buffet staff and food & beverage prices were very high
Location: located 15 mins walk to the medina and 15 mins from the airport. Step outside the hotel for breakfast and lunch (l/3 of the hotels prices)
We had a lovely short stay at the Sofitel spa and Lounge for our wedding anniversary. The hotel is beautiful (grand & modern with lovely traditional touches), great location (15 mins walk into the medina), lovely lounge areas, fantastic sofa / bed loungers by the pool and spacious hotel rooms (we upgraded to an executive room). We ate by the pool for lunch and the food was lovely (if somewhat expensive) and the breakfast buffet once (as it was very overpriced for what it was). We went for drinks everynight at the the So Lounge bar as they had great band playing. This trip was for our anniversary so we did treat ourselves, but be prepared for the high prices - we have stayed in 5 star properties worldwide and not paid these prices. We were disappointed with the staff at reception and feel like the service they gave was not of a 5 star standard. However, although there were a few niggles, generally a good trip and I would recommend it to others, but advise them to eat outside of the hotel to keep costs down and also to be patient with the laid back staff and lack of 5 star customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

nice hotel in a very good area

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: gardens are well kept,atmosphere is friendly
Location: very good place to walk or run with nice side walks and wide roads
room was noisy adjacent to the air conditioning compressor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Absolutely loved our stay at this hotel. I would say that the food and drinks are very over priced regardless of it being a 5* the prices were very unreasonable. That would be the only downfall. Other than that it was relaxing and the consierge was very helpful and directing us to some lovely restuarants for us to attend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We had a fantastic time, beautiful hotel and so near everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LONDON

GOOD OLD MARRAKECH

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: THE FOOD AND THE STAFF. THEY WOULD DO ANYTHING TO HELP FROM THE CONCIERGE TO THE CLEANER. THE CLEANER HAD THE BEST SMILE AND SHE WAS LOVELY
Cons: REDUCE THE PRICE OF SOFT DRINKS. 15 DIRHAMS IN TOWN TO 70 DIRHAMS AT THE HOTEL
Location: LOCATION WAS GREAT. 15 MINS WALK TO THE SOUKS
THE HOLIDAY WAS EXCELLENT. HOTEL FACILITIES WERE GREAT. THE STAFF COULD NOT BE MORE HELPFUL. FATIMA AT RECEPTION WAS EXCEPTIONAL. SHE WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND THE CALL OF DUTY AND ALWAYS WITH A SMILE ON HER FACE. CE UNE FILLE!! FOOD AND DRINK IS A BIT DEAR BUT THEN AGAIN IF YOU CHOOSE TO STAY IN A 5* HOTEL YOU PAY FOR WHAT COMES WITH IT. THE MORROCCAN TEA WITH THE MINT WAS THE BEST PART OF MY STAY. I COULD NOT GET ENOUGH OF IT. I REALLY ENJOYED THIS BREAK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but poor value for money

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The room itself is vey comfortable (the bed is heavenly), but the personnel was somewhat lackadaisical. Food at the Orangerie restaurant is ok at best (closer to the food you would get at a airport Marriott property than a 5-star restaurant). Concierge was not helpful and missed the mark in his 'recommendations' (don,t wate your tome, just use the free wifi to google tour companies and restaurant reviews on trip advisor), and hard to believe he held the "clefs d'or" which he displayed so visibly. Great location on the edge of Hivernage, so a 5-minute walk to the Medina walls, 10-min walk to Jema el F'na
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice Hotel, great swimming pools

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The Hivernage area was nice, few restaurants, bars, cafes, nightclubs and a casino. Walked to the medina on the first night and couldn't get out of there quick enough and back to the Hivernage area!