Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LDN

Amazing luxury hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I loved everything about the hotel, except for the food!! Facilites were great with pool indoor and out spa gym and club for a relaxing few days you dont even need to leave the hotel! The room was big and comfortable only comment is slight rust on the shower! Which i woudnt expect also its very noisy at night! Dont know if it was workman or other guest but you could hear alot of movement/ banging. Spa is beautiful, I had a massage which seemed very basic! In comparison to others iv had where they let you choose oils , played relaxing music etc ... This was straight to it but did feel good after! The food at the resort is a disgrace for a 5* establishment ! It was not expensive but it wasnt nice either dishes often cAme almost cold seemed like they were pre made earlier waiting for someone to order, A particular penne dish came with no other ingredients except the penne and it was cold can that be called a meal!! There are many other amazing resturants in Marrakech so I would advise to eat out. Other than this it is wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay would recommend

Posted Jul 13, 2014
3 out of 5
by MD from LONDON

Beautiful hotel with questionable service.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: It had a delicious breakfast buffet, lovely surroundings and a beautiful pool.
Cons: The cleaning standards of the room and also helpfulness of the staff.
We loved the hotel, it had beautiful surroundings. We also were upgraged to a junior suite and had a very large room. However it was super noisy at all hours of the night and we also had problems with the cleanliness of our room. Despite making complaints on our first day the room was still not cleaned appropriately the second. The staff were helpful but compared to other hotels not amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal Location

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Pools, room comfortable, location.
Cons: Some things are a bit steep price wise.
10 min Walk to medina but far enough to relax away from the madness of the centre. Lovely hotel and pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from South Wales

overall stay at hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: staff were all very polite, and pool area was really good
Cons: rooms could do with a little updating, and tea/coffee facilities installed.
Location: We have stayed in Hiverange area before, the hotel is very well located, to walk into the main town area, and also good for walking to souks.
The rooms were a little disappointing rather dated, very disappointed no tea/coffee facilities in room and no DVD player as tv channels limited The actual hotel is rather splendid particularly the garden and pool area, no shortage of sun beds and rather palatial plenty of room for two on them. We did not eat in the hotel as it was rather on the expensive side and their were cheaper places around. Hotel very well located, but would probably stay in a hotel with breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from London

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Very nice, clean and comfortable hotel.
Cons: It rained one of the days we were there and the service really slowed down as they were not equipped for so many people to be indoors.
Location: Great location and lots of very nice restaurants in walkable distance.
Very nice hotel with lots of space which is a nice change from the Riads. Spa was also very nice and concierge very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from London

6 stars out of 5! Amazing hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
I can not say enough great things about this hotel. We traveled with a baby and they anticipated our needs and had a bottle sterilizer and bottle warmer, diapers and wipes all in the room for us. We were also put into a room right next to the pool which made going back and forth so easy. The breakfast was delicious. I am missing my made to order omlettes and fresh squeezed orange juice! They also gave us baby yogurts for our baby. Cocktails by the pool were delicious as well as the chicken tagine in the restaurant. The restaurant recommendation of the Red House by the concierge was great!! I was also impressed that multiple staff members remembered our names which made this feel quite personalized. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel. It's perfect if you have kids!!! And would be perfect for a trip without them as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mya from london

Perfect Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Breathtaking hotel, great location in modern Marrakech. Lovely pool and spa. Couldn't ask for anything more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manveer from London

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: I liked that there was plenty of room outside to relax in the sun. Also that there was a heated pool. Big bonus as we went in February.
Cons: Lighting in the hotel walk to our room was so dark.
Location: The location seemed ok but as we did not venture out much by foot we couldn't tell you what was near by. We were about a 10 min drive from the town.
The Sofitel is a very big hotel. Has lots of areas to relax and chill out, outside as well as inside. The grounds are all clean and looked after. Overall a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by phil from London

Terrific for winter sun

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Stayed here twice. Both times really enjoyed it. A terrific place for a bit of winter sun. You pay for it but it's worth it for the facilities. Good grounds to sit outside with good service, and a heated pool so able to swim in February. Fifteen minutes walk to Jemaa El F'naa. Restaurant ok but not brilliant. We skipped the expensive breakfast for the good cafe just down the road.