Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel at all.

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were rude and the general condition of the hotel was abysmal,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Good value

Posted Mar 3, 2013
The hotel is in the middle of a residential neighborhood; limited dining options near-by and nothing to see within walking distance; about 10 minute cab-ride to the "old city" or the train station; seems to cater to middle-class Europeans. Wi-Fi free in the lobby; overall a good value.
3 out of 5
by Emm from England, UK

Ok, if you don't expect much from the staff.

Posted Nov 18, 2012
Pros: The roof top pool was good.
Location: The hotel is located outside town and it's necessary to get a taxi to most places.
The hotel was clean enough and the rooms were comfortable, but I found the staff very unwelcoming and unhelpful. There were a couple of members of staff that were welcoming and helpful, but the majority weren't!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Somerset

Marrakech Imperial Plaza

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: the food, the staff and the air conditioning.
Cons: Only one power-point in the room
Location: A long 50 minute walk from the centre of Marrakech in the heat of the day, plenty of local shops and restaurants.
We stayed 5 nights in Aug 12 and found the hotel staff pleasant and welcoming. The room was quite large and comfortable and overlooked the central court-yard of the surrounding appartments. The views of Marrakech and the High Atlas mountain range were excellent from the roof top swimming, which was a welcome relief from heat at the end of the day. The hotel is a 50min walk from the centre of Marrakech for those foolhardy enough to attempt it, a taxi takes around 10mins and is well worth the money, bargain hard for a good price!!!! A major plus point was the excellent and refreshing air conditioning that pleasantly hummed away day and night and kept us well chilled. For those of you who read reviews I would say dont, everyone has an individual experience of a holiday. Taval with an open mind, dont have any expectations as you will always be a little dissapointed, smile, say godmorning/evening and respect the country and people you are visiting then enjoy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off hotel and poor breakfast. Never again

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Cons: Poor breakfast and hidden hotel costs. Not honest staff
Location: Need a taxe for hotel to visit the main shops
The worest breakfast every and not worth £7.50 per day per person. The hotel staff try to lie alot and have many hidden charges. The hotel staff tried to make us get cabs and book events with them with a 100% to 150% markup. So be aware of staff. We said we where muslims and then they offered as better rates so its bit of a racist culture and white people definately are made to pay over the odds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by morocco

An OK hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was 'OK' it is definitely not a four star hotel, I would give it 3 stars in Britain it would be 2. The lunch ordered on the roof terrace always arrived cold or meat uncooked and always took up to an hour to arrive. The dinner would look lovely but would have at least one thing on the plate which was cold. The reception staff were always busy mostly talking to each other, a charge was put on everything done. On the plus side the view you get from the terrace was brilliant over all the buildings in Marakesh and there are enough sunbeds around the pool. The breakfast was lovely as the hotel has a patassrie joined to it so the pastries were beautiful! The rooms are clean and OK. If you want somewhere clean to stay with a lovely view of the city from the roof stay here but do not expect a four star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City break

Posted Mar 22, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Location
Location: Not the best but very quite
Clean, Not to far from town Great deal and staff are real friendly.
2 out of 5
by Anne from Dorset, UK

Common courtesy & customer service costs nothing!

Posted Mar 2, 2012
Pros: One rather tall waiter was very helpful and always welcomed us with a smile.
Cons: All other members of staff
Location: Was a quite location only 20 mins walk from YSL gardens but still some way from centre, so taxi often needed at varying rates.
The hotel was generally shabby and in need of a good clean and basic maintenance. The unused fountain in the dining room had dirty water laying within, the pool had a cigarette packet drowned at the bottom with dead plants and cigarette butts around the outside. The hotel room was okay but the shower curtain fell down four times, once whilst the cleaner was there but only one attempt to fix it was made. The main issue was the distinct lack of customer focus. Whilst we don’t expect 5* service, we don’t appreciate standing at reception waiting for personal conversations on mobiles to be completed or discussions with other staff members, before even acknowledging our existence. Yesterday we asked twice for service at the pool bar and after twenty minutes gave up and went down to the lounge bar and the price also varied depending on who served you. The food was luck warm on all occasions, and was the same on consecutive lunch and evenings, great only if you are a fan of chicken and olive tagine. The front of house manager argued with us with regard our change from lunch to dinner (as half board) stating that the person who confirmed our change was apparently a trainee and had not passed on the message and therefore we were in the wrong! The hotel was not central to the main tourist area, so although reasonably quiet at night, a journey in a taxi was needed, at varying rates depending on the aggression of the driver!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke, Hampshire

Decent hotel on edge of New City

Posted Oct 17, 2011
We spent five days at this hotel, which is out of walking distance to the Medina and old part of the city. We caught the bus from the airport, but beware as it doesn't go as far as the Imperial Plaza - the driver dropped us by the side of the road and we had to rely on our pidgen French for directions and a 15 minute walk to the hotel. Our room was large and clean, with good TV and bathroom facilities and a balcony. This looked out onto the road, which wasn't as noisy as we had been warned. Other rooms look out onto a central courtyard, which would probably have been better. The rooftop terrace was pleasant, with a small but nice pool that was little used, so there were plenty of sunbeds available. The staff were mostly friendly and helpful, with all having at least limited English. Breakfast was also limited, but satisfactory. We might not have chosen this hotel if we had realised how far it was from the city centre, but for the price we paid it was perfectly acceptable. Anyone willing to do plenty of walking would probably not have a problem.