Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Billie from London

Terrific Tigmiza!!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: We loved the friendly and helpful staff as well as the space and luxury the villa afforded us.
Cons: The evening menu was a little limited but the chef was always willing to let us pick from the lunchtime menu or to alter dishes to suit our tastes.
Location: Lovely quiet location with a shuttle bus operating to the medina around 20 minutes away
From the moment we arrived to the minute we left, the hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Our villa was beautiful, the pool was clean and our stay was an outstanding one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Green and pleasant with great pool, good service

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Everything was great if you wish to stay outside central Marrakech. We wanted a good pool and that it was, in fact they have two, both charming. Surprise upgrade to a villa was generous and that was comfortable. The food was fine enough, but as a place to stay it is a perfect springboard into the hustle an bustle of the city, 25 minutes to centre, which has the atmosphere and best places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christina from Lancashire GB

Morrocan Palace hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
+ Upmarket high end hotel with stunning accommodation, heated polished granite floors, quality beds, great bathroom. Immaculately clean. Good friendly staff. 2 Lovely pools. Attractive landscaped grounds. Situated in isolated location 20 min from Marraketch main square but with free shuttle morning and evening. - Food pricey - Drinks way too expensive - A few chairs around the gardens would be useful - free airport pick-up only applicable if room booked direct with hotel, despite what in-room info states.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CH from London

Amazing stay

Posted Nov 17, 2013
The hotel is beautiful and all the staff went out of their way to help us. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful relaxing stay

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Had a fabulous stay at Tigmiza in one of their villas which have their own little pools. Beautiful interiors throughout the hotel and villas, the pools are well looked after and every afternoon at 5pm there is complimentary moroccan mint tea and cakes - wonderful touch. The staff could not do enough to accommodate us including room service cooking some chicken on a kebab which was not even on the menu. Things possibly for improvement - felt the beautiful villas need their gardens to be of the same standard as the rooms and rest of hotel. Currently not much privacy between villas and what sectioning off there is - is quite messy. The grass needs to be cut more in the villas as well- was quite long. But that aside - wonderful hotel, staff and experience- would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from London, UK

Great hotel for a long weekend

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Great service and stunning design. It is well thought out and makes one feel totally comfortable
Cons: Not geared up for business. No desk in room, no trouser press, no iron or ironing board in room
Location: About 15 minutes outside Marrakech in a quiet location
Beautiful hotel. More for families and couples, than for business. Excellent d├ęcor and design. Service was superb staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Manchester, UK

Great Place to Stay !

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: It's just a wonderful place to stay...!
Cons: Nothing while we stayed
Location: Marrakech
This has got to be on of the best Hotels I've stayed in. Very friendly & helpful staff. The Hotel itself is wonderful. Well worth a trip !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Luxury at the foot of the mountains...

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, service, authentic
Location: 15 minutes from the central Marrakech
We stayed at the tigmiza for four nights. Upon arrival we were greeted by a selection of pastries and some traditional Moroccan tea whilst they took care of the check in. The hotel and room was immaculate and the staff extremely helpful and friendly but not too over bearing. They could not do enough for us! The traditional hammam was a great treat and very relaxing. The breakfasts and dinners were amazing... Lunch could have been better. The best surprise was the cinema room where you can watch a selection of films and even footie..which was a dream come true for the bf! Definitely worth a stay!