Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by viktorfrom Wilhelmshaven

Empfehlenswert

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Eine kleine,feine Villa,wunderbar gelegen und umgeben von toller Mischvegetation!Leider sehr enntfernt von dem eigentlichen Grund der Reise-dem lebendigen Zentrum.Dies ist kein grosser Mangel,aber für ungeübte Marrakeschbesucher vielleicht ein Problem-zumindest für die abendliche Rückfahrt vom Zentrum.Das Hoteltaxi holt einen nicht zurück nach 20.30 Uhr,ebenso fährt der Linienbus Nr.16 nicht nach dieser Zeit,d.h.ca.10 Euro Taxikosten.Dennoch ist die Villa Guest zu empfehlen,freundliches,hilfsbereites Personal!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clémentfrom Toulouse

Bon Séjour à la villa guest

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
très bon séjour, service parfait. Un peu à l'écart mais proche d'un supermarché et pizzeria. Arrêt de bus proche
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Une adresse pleine de charme

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Villa pleine de charme et très joli jardin. Nous avons apprécié le calme et la verdure ainsi que la gentillesse du personnel. Piscine très agréable après la médina. Propreté irréprochable mais literie un peu dure. Il faut un véhicule obligatoirement pour y accéder mais le centre-ville n'est pas loin. Quelques indications seraient nécessaires pour trouver plus facilement sans GPS, ne serait-ce que le nom de la Villa sur le portail d'entrée et un panneau à l'entrée de la rue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna-Karin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Denmark

Not worth 4stars

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
The map om hotels.com shows a wrong adress.. It is far from the city..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Riad !!

Posted May 12, 2014
Location: N/A--We were only there overnight and left for another city in the AM
This Riad was nice overall with a pleasant staff that took care of us. The room was a bit dated but not bad. The courtyard is very nice coming up to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Minnafrom Rome

Fantastic place and stuff

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
This place is like an oasis in busy Marrakesh. The stuff is really nice and helpful. Things happened like agreed and for example the transport service was excellent. The hotel is very beautiful and seemed that everybody who stayed there were as happy about everything as we were. The room was big and clean, breakfast was good and the feeling in this hotel is warm and relaxing. Next time we will stay here again!
3 out of 5
by Cathiefrom UK

Nice Moroccan House set in lovely gardens

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The peaceful location and the gardens. The room was comfortable and clean
Cons: The false impression given by their website which is dishonest and unfair on visitors booking to stay here
Location: The location is quiet and nice to return to but out of the way for all the main attractions. There are eating places within walking distance
I have visited Morocco before and am a fairly well experienced traveller. On this trip my daughter and myself had a pleasant stay at this B and B though without the No 16 bus route it would have been difficult to get around. Petit taxis are cheap but drivers don't know where anything is if it is more than about 2 miles from the medina. The pool and gardens were lovely and the staff were generally helpful but if booking here you need to know that their website is making false claims!! this is not a luxury hotel, there is no restaurant, there is no hammam or spa or beauty treatments as stated. You can organise to be taken into the medina but not after 6pm! Fatima who serves breakfast and soft drinks during the day was very helpful but was unable to make us a salad for lunch one day no explanation given as all staff have limited English. Do not be pushed into the Ourika Valley trip until you have looked at other tours doing the same thing. We went in a party of 5 women in a people carrier which was fine. However the guides, who were 2 young men, had their own agenda as to what we were to see and do for the day. A Berber House, was part of the advertised trip, though it was not until we insisted and they overheard us say we would not pay the remainder of the trip money that we were taken to one. Lastly, they do not have a machine for you to pay by card they only deal in cash. Do not believe the rubbish story about the machine being broken it is not true.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trevligt

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Villas Guest är trevligt men lämnar inga bestående minnen. Kanske för att vi bara stannade i en natt; hade vi stannat längre hade vi kanske hunnit att lära känna stället. Hotellets bil som skulle hämta oss på flygplatsen var väldigt sen, vi fick vänta i cirka 30 minuter och fick ingen förklaring till väntetiden. Middagen som tillagades på beställning på kvällen höll inte hög kvalitet men var okej. Trädgården såg väldigt trevlig ut och så också det lilla vi såg av poolområdet så om vi stannat längre så hade vi kanske kommit att uppskatta Villas Guest mer. Stället ligger, som vi uppfattade det, i utkanten av Gueliz varför vi hade varit tvungna att ta taxi för att nå shopping, sevärdheter m.m om vi stannat kvar - alltså inte det bästa läget för ett hotell i den stadsdelen.