Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe, LA

Nice stay, short drive from French Quarter

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to French Quarter/easy access
Cons: TV was small, Wifi was weak - but otherwise it was good.
Location: We visited the French Quarter and attended a concert @ The Smoothie King Cener.
Checked in late, clean room, comfortable bed. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The staff members TRIED to be nice, but they couldn't or didn't do anything to improve anything listed above.
Terrible water pressure of the shower head. Complimentary wifi was a joke - it was too weak and impossible to use. The carpet on the floor of the unit was very dirty. Uncomfortable pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Good breakfast. ten minutes from action. Newer motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Erstklassige Anlage trotz Autobahn nähe .

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Hotel sehr sauber. Ruhige Lage. Frühstück könnte abwechslungsreicher sein. Personal aufmerksam und sehr freundlich. Geräumiges Zimmer und gelungene Ausstattung. Verkehrsanbindung ist optimal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g, denver

Too expensive for what you get.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Carpet was disgustingly dirty. Wouldn't walk around on it barefoot.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

dirty shabby place

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: the front desk staff was nice.
Cons: clean and replace shabby furnishngs.
the hotel was dirty and shabby and my floor had an unpleasant smell. the area around the elevator was dirty and needed to be vacuumed and cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dalefrom Summerland BC

A nice place to stay for a night

Posted Feb 19, 2015 
This was a pleasant hotel but the area is a little rough. We loved the fact that we could drive 5 minutes to Algiers point and park for free and take the ferry across to the start of Canal street which saved us a huge amount of time, money and stress for getting around at Mardi Gras. Don't even think of eating at any of the local restaurants as they are questionable for cleanliness and safety, especially after dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the money.

Posted Feb 14, 2015 
pretty decent hotel for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ok to stay, but far away ---- from Bourbon

Posted Jan 20, 2015 
$27 one way to Bourbon Street. Just FYI