Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

dirty shabby place

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: the front desk staff was nice.
Cons: clean and replace shabby furnishngs.
the hotel was dirty and shabby and my floor had an unpleasant smell. the area around the elevator was dirty and needed to be vacuumed and cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice hotel a short cab ride from downtown

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I came to new Orleans to watch the college football semifinal game, go buckeyes!!! But a great hotel to serve your hotel needs, cost 30 dollars to get to bourbon street in a cab, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Many breakfast items to choose from.
Staff was extremely nice and the room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Close to New Orleans and Alitalia less expensive

Posted Dec 8, 2014
It was a good experience. Was able to go to New Orleans and not far from shopping area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

It was pleasant.

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed for one night, so I can't say a whole lot. It was very pleasant the staff greeted me with real sincerity, check in was fast and easy, and when once I'd gotten to room. I was surprised to see that it was clean and comfortable. I would definitely book another room here, and you can bet i'll recommend this to anyone who asked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Toddfrom Pensacola, Fl

Short get away

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Price point was fine for service offered. Breakfast was largely continental except for the waffle iron. No maid service the during the day of my 2 night/1 day stay, and maids were still trying to service rooms that evening at 6 PM. No off odors, seemed clean, but just lacking attention to detail. Saints game that weekend may have been to blame as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ERICAfrom Mobile,AL

Over-priced for the Hood!!!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, old smell & awkward location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Borahfrom St. Louis

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't know what to expect because of the great deal. We were greated witg a pleasant smile from Mr Brian! The customer service, room, and overall stay was more than expected. We would recommend. Parking a bit tight on the weekends but the customer service overshadowed that easily. Thank you Baymont and Brian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas, tx

complimentary remarks

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: ALL AS NOTED ABOVE AND EASY TO FIND ONCE FOR ANYONE WITH PROPER DIRECTIONS
Cons: the snack machine did not work even though we put money in but desk clerk returned our money
Location: Not much close by
my wife and I got lost from airport to hotel and Lisa was of invaluable assistance to us to locate the motel. later, she gave us proper directions to the Elmwood fitness Center, seafood festival at New Orleans city park and to airport. we are most thankful for her kind assistance. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. We will definitely recommend it all of our friends and family on traveling to New Orleans area. CARLOS AND ANTONIA ROMERO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott Allen Bayrsfrom Antioch, Tennessee

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Marrero

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a nice stay here at this hotel... did not have much interaction with staff... didn't need to... everything was where it needed to be no issues what so ever...