Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The overall experience was great. The only thing I didn't like is that when I had booked this room months in advance and when I arrived at the hotel they had given my room away. But all worked out within the hour. Excellent stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GDJ from Louisiana

Great for sleeping

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient and clean, easily accessible.
Cons: More breakfast items.
Location: On the expressway not far from downtown New Orleans.
All I did was sleep and shower, breakfast when timing was right. Its not the Ritz but for the money it was great compared to others of its caliber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keeners from Birmingham, AL

Great place for a weekend stay.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Nice accommodations.
Cons: The room had an odd smell to it. Not really bad, but could use a Febreze spraydown every once in a while.
Location: A little difficult to find, as it is on an access road which you can only get to where the interstate ends. Church's and Popeye's chicken are nearby.
We got lost on the way because Google Maps thought the hotel was on the interstate at Manhattan Avenue. We called the hotel and the guy talked us through getting to the hotel. He stayed on the line until we were sure we knew where we were. Very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robin from crest hill, Il

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice clean hotel with friendly staff. The only thing I would change would b the pillows they were way to soft and mushy
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Arthur from St. Petersburg

It fit my needs.

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The entry door did not lock properly [I pointed this out to the manager] and the sink did not drain properly. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr. Gaunt from NY NY

Great beds but poorly kept exercise equipment

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The king size bed was perfect and the room service as far as daily cleanliness was fine. There is a microwave and fridge if needed. A nice touch given there is practically nothing nearby. There's a Wendy's within walking distance but this is a deadzone without a car. I brought exercise gear to workout and the weight machine is broken and the stairmaster was too. The treadmill was the only thing that worked and the general upkeep was startling on some level. I expected better. Breakfast was fine but they syrup container arm was broken. Just little signs of either economic depair in the area or a lack of administrative maintenance = i.e., someone doesn't care much about the other spaces but the room was fine. Shower was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davis from MS

Awesome customer service & pleasant stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon check-in, throughout the stay & at check-out, we had the same customer service person we dealt with and he went out of his way to be sure our stay was excellent. Clean room/hotel, good/convenient location and no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by warning!

Good customer service.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Cons: Wish they had a hotel shuttle and an ATM
Location: It's a $25 cab ride 15 minutes to downtown New Orleans and the French Quarter. Not bad considering the room rate was excellent.
Friendly staff. Helpful travel advice. Good complimentary breakfast. Clean organized room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandon from Lafayette

decent

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is decent. It seemed to be clean. It really needs a lil updating. It needs new carpet, TV's that work and some fresh paint.