Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Easy access to Interstate 10 and the availability of fast food next door.
Cons: The workmanship when they complete repairs. Caulking and paint could have been done better. Bed was very comfortable.
Location: Only stayed overnight, but the places to eat were close by.
Excellent staff, went out of their way to make your stay more comfortable. Check-in was a breeze, no waiting time at all. The clerk was extremely helpful. For breakfast, the lady on duty went out of her way to ensure all breakfast items were available; replenished all breakfast items immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kawaii Blackmon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrea from Oklahoma

Comfortable and relaxing!

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were actually trying to stay closer to downtown New Orleans, but with the Jazz and Blues Festival going on, EVERYTHING was booked! We were hesitant, but everything turned out to be great! We only had short drives (around 9 miles) to get where we needed to go. Traffic was sometimes an issue, but in no way the hotels fault. The room was very clean and comfortable! The bed was amazing! Almost like home! We were thinking about extending our stay but were informed that the hotel was booked. When they had a cancellation come up, they actually remembered us and offered us the room before they let anyone else have it which I thought was great! We ended up not staying because of the weather, but the thought was greatly appreciated! I would definitely stay here again. The staff was extremely courteous. Always smiling and greeting the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The overall experience was great. The only thing I didn't like is that when I had booked this room months in advance and when I arrived at the hotel they had given my room away. But all worked out within the hour. Excellent stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Louisiana.

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was excellent, kind, and accommodating. Clean, room. No odors. Had a professional conference in French Quarter. Easy to get to my conference from here. This hotel was much more affordable than those in the city because of French Quarter Fest., which was occurring on this same weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CallMeSatisfied from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Fantastic Service

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was exactly what was expected. The room was plenty comfortable and entirely clean. What was fantastic was the service! We had to check out a day early, and the hotel refunded the fee through Hotels.com. I ended up leaving behind a dress shirt and slacks; the hotel volunteered to have them shipping to me by mail for free when I forgot my card information! I paid for the shipment as soon as I found my card; however you can be assured I'm going to return the kindness by staying at the Baymount any time I'm traveling to New Orleans in the future and recommend it to all my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My hotel room was an older room. The bathroom was updated and looked nice. The bedroom walls needed new wallpaper/paint
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com