Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to Old Port (city center)

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Decent-sized, clean rooms; great house-keeping and good location
One of the better Novotels' we have stayed in (especially in France)... decent-sized rooms, good temperature control, clean linen clubbed with very professional house-keeping made our stay quite relaxing and enjoyable... the hotel is in close proximity to the metro station (Perrier station - less than a minute's walk) and it takes hardly 7-8 minutes to reach the city center (Old Port) by changing a couple of trains (Perrier station to Castellane via train M2, takes about 30 seconds and Castellane to Old Port via train M1, about 2-3 minutes). From the airport, it takes about 45 minutes to reach the hotel (take bus from airport to St. Charles station and from there to Perrier station via M2 train). Overall, Marseille is a well connected city and you can reach at any corner using the public transport system (trains, trams and buses)... you can also cover a large part of the city on foot :) To sum-up, this is probably one of the best hotel (both budget-wise and by standards) to stay in Marseille and enjoy the magic the city has to offer :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronte

Da consigliare

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Ottimo hotel attaccato alla metro, quindi utile per chi ama usare i mezzi pubblici. Pulito nuovo e confortevole. Il personale professionale ma non particolarmente solare come ho riscontrato in alberghi equivalenti. La posizione pur essendo Marsiglia non grandissima e leggermente decentrata, roba di 20 min a piedi dal porto e 30 min a piedi dalla spiaggia. Complessivamente il mio giudizio e molto positivo come spesso mi capita su gli alberghi del gruppo accorhotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: nil
Location: along the Prado rd was a flee market seeing everything from formage to dresses and shirts.
hotel staff were extremely helpful. I wanted to take a side trip to St Tropez , they took the time to look up on the internet the best way to get there. on leaving the hotel they ordered a taxi for me and even gave free coffee while I was waiting, highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient for our needs

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: see above
Location: see above
Originally identified due to location ( 10 min walk from our daughter`s apartment). The rooms are clean, quite big and well appointed in a basic sort of way. This was our second visit and was as pleasing as the first visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitstable, UK

Business stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Welcoming staff that were all very helpful and understood my poor French! Lovely clean room Excellent breakfast every day Dinner one evening was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accueil excellent

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Excellent accueil, personnel compétent. Très bon hôtel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Great hotel centrally located

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendliness, modern and comfortable.
Cons: The beds were great, but the cots were not the most comfortable. When are they?
Location: (1) the Vieux (old) port, (2) Notre Dame de la Garde basilica, and (3) the Velodrome football (soccer) stadium
20-30 min. walking distance to (1) the Vieux (old) port, (2) Notre Dame de la Garde basilica, and (3) the Velodrome football (soccer) stadium. And right next to Perier Metro stop. Got a great deal on two superior rooms for our family of five, each including the delicious breakfast both mornings--eggs, crepes, waffles, sausage, fruits, yogurt, croissants, coffee/latte, fruit juices. Friendly staff gave us maps, info and recommendations for everything. What more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Love this Hotel...Get a balcony room , Great view

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Love this Hotel...Get a balcony room , Great view of Prado Area, Wonderful staff, Good Shopping. Free Internet and Mini bar items were free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thierry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Escale à Rodez

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel plein centre, ancien mais propre