Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Near Marseille-Provence airport

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Nice room.
Cons: Repair TV
Location: Near airport. Convenient for an early morning flight
Very nice hotel, comfortable room, but the TV didn't work. After much negotiation, they finally compped a dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great airport hotel

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location, service & bed.
Cons: The hallways needed vacuuming & were generally dingy.
Location: Near airport. Nothing nearby except the airport. Restaurant was fair to good, but pricey.
Very nice hotel near the Marseilles airport. Very quiet. Never heard a plane. Excellent beds.Very friendly & helpful staff. Excellent shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted May 3, 2015
Excellent hotel, staff were exceptionally friendly, food was good, however just a note the drinks are quite expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Hotel Pullman Marseille Provence, Hotel Management
Dear Gwil, First of all, we really would like to thank you for the time you spent on writing us your impressions about your last stay in our Pullman Marseille Provence Hotel. We are pleased to read how you were satisfied and be sure we will transmit your feedbacks to our teams. We are glad to know you appreciated the quality of services we provide. We are looking forward hearing from you again and would be delighted to welcome you for your next stay in the South of France. Your Faithfully, Jean Marc LEPAN General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, wa

Night Staff

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Very helpful, very nice staff at the hotel check in on 30/4/2015 and very nice restaurant staff!
Cons: Pleas provide a stepping stool for getting in and out of your transport vans. My husband over flexed his knee getting out of the van at the Marseille.
Location: Only stayed overnight propr to flight return to USA. Had been in France for 3 1/2 weeks.
The receptionist, night staff, did not uderstand or speak English very well. We checked out at 0430 on 01/05/2014 and she was slow and seemed confused. She had been entering charges to other billings and seemed reluctant to help us leave promptly. She had to print three (3) copies of our account - I am unsure why you need so many copies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Very nice staff I needed to extend my stay till midday there was no problem there was a charge but it was no problem to extend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom quebec, canada

Toujours satisfait

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Bel hôtel, simple à trouver, à pied de l'aéroport mais navette gratuite disponible en tout temps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pierrefrom Marseille

idéal prêt de l'aéroport

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Avant un vol tôt le lendemain matin j'ai passé un bon séjour a cet hôtel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jpsfrom paris

moquette sale et déco hors d'age

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
les investissements n'ont porté que sur les parties communes. les chambres sont hors d'age et la moquette tachée.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night prior to early a.m. flight to US home

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed. Very nice room. Fabulous staff. Proximity to airport.
Cons: Slight amount of mold in grout in the bathroom; but frankly, I battle the same issue in my home.
Location: Do not know about the surrounding area. Stayed just the 1 night. Had a lovely view of the water, marsh and wildlife from our large picture window.
My husband and I needed a room for just 1 night prior to our early a.m. flight home after an extended vacation in southern France. The Pullman at the Marseille airport was exactly what we needed for a restful night before our long journey home. The room was very large. Allowed me to ample room to repack our bags and the bed was delightfully (and gratefully) comfortable. Great amenities. Good meals at restaurant and the staff was absolutely wonderful. Very friendly, cheerful and accommodating. Greeted us with an offer of refreshments. Very very early, on the day of our departure, they had someone at the checkout desk waiting to shuttle us, promptly, to the terminal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Laure GOUIRAN, Hotel Management
"The bed was delighfully comfortable", "staff was aboslutely wonderfull"... what could we expect ? Your comment will be send to our teams who work daily to make our guests' saty with us as relawing than yours. Hoping that your long traval back to US was nice and awaiting the pleasure to welcome you again for another trip to Provence. Yours faithfully. Jean Marc LEPAN - General Manager.