Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Calgary, AB, Canada

Royal Cottage

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: free parking, 5 minute downhill walk to beach/stores
Location: close to everything, yet in a quiet area.
This is a great boutique hotel in Cassis about 25 km from Marseilles. The breakfast seemed overpriced, so we walked to boucherie and got our own baguettes for breakfast. There is a lovely deck outside room for relaxing and eating, free inroom coffee & tiny fridge. We would definitely stay here again. It is only a 40 minute walk from hotel to the hikes to the Calanques. We loved the free parking at hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DerekF from UK

Well located

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable with a good outdoor pool and easy access to port of Cassis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was very disappointed in choosing Royal Cottage

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Convert to local housing
Location: Cassis is a really cool town and recommend finding a place in the town.
I choose Royal Cottage from the pictures and reviews. I was completely surprised when we entered our room to see the poor conditions and sanitation, but thought may be the pool would help the situation. Unfortunately, the pool was run down and later found out it was a small hike to the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Natalia from Upstate New York

uptown comfort

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is lovely and comfortable. It's only 10 minutes or so of a walk uptown. The only problems are a) there's nothing around there of interest, and while we were there we heard sounds of construction and b) it's relatively expensive. The staff is courteous and helpful, and the room is very comfortable and clean. But be prepared to pay the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Cassis Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Convenient location, walking distance to the downtown area of Cassis. Clean, modern hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean, modern hotel with lovely pool space. Terrace with a coastal view was a big plus. Room was a little tight for 3 and pull out bed not ideal for anyone with a bad back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice in Cassis

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Breakfast
For a 3 star hotel, I can't fault the room or location. However, I thought the breakfast was of poor quality for the price. It was much nicer to have a coffee and croisant in a cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

10 Minutes Walk from Center of Cassis

Posted Jan 17, 2011
Hotel was nice and comfortable. Strange that it did not have shower curtains. There were other hotels closer to the town center but we didn't mind the few minutes walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Definately stay again!

Posted Oct 27, 2010
Great location, friendly helpful staff. Wonderful view, awkward room layout. Would happily return.