Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Hotellrummen kändes verkligen som varma och som ett second home.
Cons: Den enda detaljen som skulle kunna förbättras är att safetyn skulle kunna göras så stor så att en dator skulle kunna få plats.
Ett av de bästa hotell som jag har bott på. Inte endast på grund av att jag inredningen, läget och utsikten tilltalade mig, utan främst för att hela hotellets personal fick mig att känna mig som en speciell gäst från det ögonblick som jag kom dit tills dess att jag lämnade hotellet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Great hotel with a fantastic staff!

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Great facilities + fantastic staff
Cons: Nothing comes immediately to mind
Location: Overlooks the port. Best to walk down to the harbor area for old town and restaurants. A bit of a hike back up, but exercise will do you good - LOL!
Though on the higher end of the scale, you get what you pay for, and with Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port you definitely get your money's worth! The facilities are all up to date and in perfect condition. The room size was good, and we had one with a balcony and port view, definitely a big plus. Besides being physically great, the hotel staff couldn't have been better. Professional, polite and personable, they never let us down. A special thanks to concierge Djamila who really helped us with dealing with a very difficult medical situation confronting my wife. The hotel is about a ten to fifteen minute walk down to the majority of restaurants and the old section of Marseille, but it has a great location overlooking the port and some walking is what makes travel even more enjoyable. In short, if in your budget, you'll definitely be pleased with booking a stay at this fine hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tours

Déçu

Posted May 12, 2015
Les chambre côté rue sont bruyantes ... Le personnel debordé ... Dommage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a bit off the action

Posted May 7, 2015
Impeccable service. Nice pool. In my humble opinion the more expensive rooms with view on the old port do not worth the supplementary cost. This hotel is a bit outside the livelier part of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central and close to many interesting things

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: friendly, nice pool, quiet, central location
Soap museum, wine museum, jogging along shoreline, great eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could be closer to eating places. Otherwise pretty

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: They staff was friendly. The room was large and the service was good. Food and drink was on the expensive side
Location: Within walking distance of the pier and downtown the port. Close to transportation
They didn't tell us that breakfast was 27 euros a person and the way they told us about breakfast left the impression that breakfast was included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

また泊まりたくなるホテル

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: 上記のとおり
Cons: 特になし
Location: バスの停留所が近くにありますが、行く先が限られます。地下鉄駅は歩いて15分ぐらいです。マルセイユらしい素晴らしい景観が一望できるロケーションです。
素晴らしい眺めと心地よいベッド、トイレとお風呂もドアで仕切られており、快適な部屋でした。コンシェルジュの方がとても親切だったこと、スリッパを含めアメニティも揃っており歯ブラシやカミソリのリクエストにもすぐに応じてもらえたこと、毎日ミネラルウォーターがくばられること、高級ホテルなのに無線wifiがフリーで使えたこと、など何一つ不自由がありませんでした。地下鉄駅が歩いて15分ほどと遠かったですが、あまり苦にはなりませんでした。高価ですがそれだけのことはあると思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yokohama

アップグレードして良好な眺め。

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: スタッフが良い。
Cons: フランスだからしょうがないと考えるしかなかった。
Location: 周辺は大抵の所に行った。素晴らしい。最低限、日中の治安は良く守られているように感じた。
基本的に、View Port側に泊まるべきです。清潔感は良好です。バスタブはありません。ジャグジーはあるので、水着を忘れずに。朝食ビュッフェは毎日同じですが、美味しいです。飽きますが。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ajaccio

Hotel très accueillant

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Le cadre magnifique sur le vieux port. Les agencements de l'hôtel. La restauration au bar. Le confort de la chambre.
Cons: Franchement en l'état je ne vois pas. Il faut surtout conserver ce niveau.
Location: Quartier du Pharo, le fort Saint-Jean, le Mucem, les Terrasses du Port.
Séjour très court, accueil très agréable en début de soirée. Diner au bar, carte sympathique. Ambiance musicale très agréable. Personnel attentionné.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bukarest

This hotel is very well placed to the old harbor

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Modern hotel, lovely personal
Location: Well placed in the old harbor, walking distances or maximal 10 min by taxi to all historical or touristique objectives
Great landscape due to the vieux port (old harbor) Not to far to the main historical objectives. Close to the good gastronomie