Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Manager is a jerk!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Manager treated me and my friend like we were idiots not once but twice. Used this hotel for years but will never go back! When you're wrong just a Sorry I was wrong. Lost my business forever😁
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

The owner was so nice to visit with. good old Blok

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: clean. nice hardwood floors
Cons: I forgot my pillow. always bring my own pillow.
Location: great , easy spot to find.
Quite stay. got up at 8:00, most of guests were gone already. Never heard them leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep it down out there

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Overall experience was ok. Late at night someone decided to argue and curse in the hallway. The hall way is parquet, so that was loud,very annoying and woke my kids up. In the morning breakfast was kind of a cluster. Good selection was ok (at best) but quantities were limited and proper glasses and silver wear were all under the counter. This hotel could be fine, but management needs to tighten things up.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager was very nice. Our issue was the poor quality of the room itself. We were on the bottom floor and the noise level from the floor above us was very loud. No one up there was doing anything wrong, just walking about, but it felt as though they would come through our ceiling. The temperature control on the wall air conditioner/heater unit didn't work. Our room was either super hot or freezing when we had to turn the heater off due to heat. The bedding was thin and old. We were there due to a blizzard. I regret not spending the extra $20 for a nicer room. On the upside, the people working there were very nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Needs some work.

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom had been 'used' before we got into the room and left for us to deal with. The room was shabby, TV reception was horrible. Internet service was good. The heater created a bad smell in room. Breakfast is cold cereal that's it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Oct 12, 2013
I'd suggest to put carpeting down everywhere to keep the noise level in the hallways down. I stayed on 2nd floor and the floors in the hall were wood. A couple rolling suitcases down the hall in the morning and I was up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Brainerd, MN

Nice basic place to sleep

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: It was conveniently located, clean, comfortable and reasonable rates.
Cons: Back door lock could be fixed - it appears to remain unlocked even though sign says differently.
I was in town for a family wedding and really only wanted a place to sleep. This place fit that need well. My room was clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The building was nicely decorated, but appeared to need a few repairs. There was a soft spot in the floor of my room. The back door didn't appear to have a functional lock, though there was a sign on it that indicated it would remain locked at all times. Overall, it was a nice basic place to sleep. This was my second stay there and I will likely stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average but good value

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Front desk staff and the convenient location.
The hotel is old and has not been updated, but still a good value for the price. The only complaint was that housekeeping knocked on all 3 of our doors at 8 a.m......this made no sense because we were checking out that morning. We were in Marshall for a funeral of a very dear loved family member, and could have used a few more minutes of sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com