Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mlps.,mn

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Friendly clerks at the front desk and people that speak English.
Location: None thing shopping, eating
The clerk at the desk when I checked in couldn't speak clear English and was not friendly and didn't seem to know what he was doing. And I asked for a receipt and he said no receipt and I have never heard of that ever and so I didn't get a receipt. There was only one wash cloth in the bathroom one pillow each. I was just ever disappointed the way the serve was. Sorry. I have stayed at other hotels in the town of Marshall and it has been very nice. I have also stayed in super 8's before and have always been treated very nice and every was great but not this time and not at this super 8. Sorry. I will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Manager is a jerk!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Manager treated me and my friend like we were idiots not once but twice. Used this hotel for years but will never go back! When you're wrong just a Sorry I was wrong. Lost my business forever😁
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

The owner was so nice to visit with. good old Blok

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: clean. nice hardwood floors
Cons: I forgot my pillow. always bring my own pillow.
Location: great , easy spot to find.
Quite stay. got up at 8:00, most of guests were gone already. Never heard them leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep it down out there

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Overall experience was ok. Late at night someone decided to argue and curse in the hallway. The hall way is parquet, so that was loud,very annoying and woke my kids up. In the morning breakfast was kind of a cluster. Good selection was ok (at best) but quantities were limited and proper glasses and silver wear were all under the counter. This hotel could be fine, but management needs to tighten things up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Minneapolis

There For Football Camp

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son and I stayed here for a night to attend a football camp the next day. I thought the staff was friendly and actually seemed interested why we were there and talked to us about the town since my son may end up at college there. The room was just fine, I wish the bed was a little bigged but that is just me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager was very nice. Our issue was the poor quality of the room itself. We were on the bottom floor and the noise level from the floor above us was very loud. No one up there was doing anything wrong, just walking about, but it felt as though they would come through our ceiling. The temperature control on the wall air conditioner/heater unit didn't work. Our room was either super hot or freezing when we had to turn the heater off due to heat. The bedding was thin and old. We were there due to a blizzard. I regret not spending the extra $20 for a nicer room. On the upside, the people working there were very nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Needs some work.

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom had been 'used' before we got into the room and left for us to deal with. The room was shabby, TV reception was horrible. Internet service was good. The heater created a bad smell in room. Breakfast is cold cereal that's it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Oct 12, 2013
I'd suggest to put carpeting down everywhere to keep the noise level in the hallways down. I stayed on 2nd floor and the floors in the hall were wood. A couple rolling suitcases down the hall in the morning and I was up!