Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan City, IN

Nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Very typical remodeled super 8. Very comfortable beds. Quiet room. Courteous staff. Breakfast was very very sparse, but there was a mcdonald's and burge king very close by. Pool was very warm and clean. Highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Covington, WA

Railfan trip IL 2015

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
The only negative was the bathroom door was warped and would not close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap (you get what you pay for)

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The hotel reeked of smoke. From the halls to the no smoking room, even the water freed up some of the smoke smell. I felt like I needed a shower more after taking one than before. We picked this location out of necessity for scheduling a cross country move. It would have been much better stoping one stop earlier or later.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorraine from terre haute

Great stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
everthing was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK, but will not stay in this one again

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
The room was fine; however, I did not feel safe because of some of the other guests. I was approached by a homeless person in the parking lot and did not feel that my vehicle was safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kim from tiverton

stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
was about what you would expect for a discount hotel chain
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice for the Price.

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
A little out of the way, but a very nice find. The room was spacious and clean and comfortable. For the $50.00 price tag you could not ask for a nicer place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would easily stay there again. thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette IN

Awful Hotel and experience.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I booked through Expedia, selected a non smoking room! When we arrived the hotel attendant have us our keys went to our room and it REEKED of smoke! When I went to ask for a non smoking room like I had requested she said our reservation came through as smoking only and we would have to stay there, I had to pull up my confirmation email to prove I selected a non smoking room! Saturday morning rolled around went down to get breakfast and there was cereal, fruit, toast, juice, and or coffee. No "hotel" food i was used to, usually they have a source of protein out wether it be eggs or a meat. I grabbed 2 bananas and headed back to the room to pack!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
Good experience. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was easy, very close to the freeway, though not near much else. The breakfast was fine (normal for Super 8 I think). Negatives - the wifi didn't work at first, but the reception gave me a phone number for tech support and they were able to get me online (he just got the IP address of my devices and did something on his end to fix it). The swimming pool looked dirty, but we didn't try it. All in all, we'd stay again.