Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Wonderful place

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Great location for what we needed, clean, comfortable, and friendly staff
Location: Right next to the racetrack, near fast food, gas, and Walmart. Just off of the highway
The staff was beyond friendly and very helpful. My Mother is elderly and unable to walk very far. They gave us a lovely room near the breakfast area. The food was very good. Being clean and comfortable was above our expectations. If we are ever in this area again, we will definitely stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Clean, nice room, friendly staff

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Staff was friendly, breakfast was good, enjoyed having coffee ready all the time, good warm cookies, good pizza. Room was clean and very desirable -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Nice hotel, but a bit pricey

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The rooms are fantastic! Lots of room, comfortable beds and furnishings. The continental breakfast didn't offer much, and the hotel layout could have been better coordinated (stairs in the center, elevator on the far west end. Kind of a pain since my room was on the far east side up one floor.) Could use a few more vending machine locations too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

what we expected..

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: lower price
Location: adventureland, state fair
Beds were comfy, staff inviting, breakfast was good, no disappointments. Great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stop on the Trip

Posted Aug 8, 2014
This hotel was exactly what I needed. Staff at the front desk were helpful and friendly, room was clean and bed was comfortable. The AC was a little loud but they all seem to be the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great experience

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Staff was very helpful & accomendating. Room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
2 out of 5
by BJ from Chicago, IL

Do not stay if handicapped or nonsmoker

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Not much. The person handling the breakfasts was very nice.
Cons: Move the handicapped rooms to near the elevators! Duh! Have a serious discussion with the cleaning people and supervise that better! Move the smokers
Location: I was occupied so did not investigate, but I know the maytag Dairy and a racetrack are there. I was visiting Grinnell College, 15 miles away.
I have a torn meniscus, a brace on my leg, and am awaiting surgery. My husband has continuing medical issues that inhibit his walking too much. We had requested a handicapped room. I was advised that ALL handicapped rooms in the hotel are at the opposite end from the elevators, perhaps 300-500 feet-the full length of the hotel. That makes absolutely NO sense, and s like putting the handicapped parking spaces at the back of the parking lot. The person seemed completely nonchalant, and stated, essentially, I would just have to deal with it, as he had no rooms anywhere near the elevator, or even the center stairs. The next morning I went to make coffee and the coffee pot had not been cleaned from a previous occupant; it was moldy and disgusting. My husband cut his finger on a razor and got blood on the bathroom floor. That remained until we left, so obviously that was not cleaned. There were so many smokers at the front door, it reeked at all times. The carpet seemed very dirty, and the room in general did not smell or seem clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Minneapolis, MN

A++ hotel!!

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: Free upgrade to family suite, nice pool area, very quiet.
Cons: Didn't have any dislikes.
Location: Right off the freeway, but not noisy. Easy to get to.
Hotel was fantastic! Very clean, nice pool and hottub, good hot breakfast buffet (lots of choices). We were upgraded to a family suite, which was a really wonderful surprise! The room was huge and the kids (and me) loved it! Beds were comfortable. We will absolutely stay here again. Americinn is a great hotel chain, and we havent been disappointed yet!