Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Paul, MN

An Escape While Visiting Family

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Cons: It would be better if a closer watch was kept on the pool chemicals so that it doesn't have to be shut down.
Location: There is an antique shop on Main Street that we had a good time in. The prices were reasonable and the selection of unique items was eclectic.
The staff was friendly and greeted us, checking in was easy and the entire experience around the hotel was good! Thank you for solidifying our decision to get a hotel room while visiting family. Our surprise was the salt water filter system for the pool. Pleasantly, the salt water was easier on our skin than traditional chemicals but it was a little strange to get used to. Unfortunately, the chemical levels in the pool were not acceptable on the second night and the staff had to shut it down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Downers Grove, IL

Great find!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Beautiful facility. We need lots of room and the queen suite was wonderful. Very clean and well maintained. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brainerd,MN

Nicest hotel in Marshalltown

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The room was great! Breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Grandkids
Super nice facility. Great pool and hotel accomodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by someonefrom Iowa

ok Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms above us were very noisy. . No one at front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Christinefrom Greenwood, IN

A little disappointing

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
While it was a beautiful hotel, we had a broken sofa bed which we had to fix ourselves. The blanket provided for the sofa bed was dirty. The bathroom was clearly looked over as there were several "hairs" that didn't belong to us. The spa was closed both nights we were there. When we went down for breakfast Sunday morning there wasn't much left and it was only 8:30 (served until 10) We overheard a staff member making a rather rude remark while putting fruit out. The only fruit left was pineapple and she said, "this is all we have left, it's better than nothing."
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennisfrom Iowa

Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff chose to be friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christifrom Muscatine

Marshalltown Hampton Inn

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean nice facility. Entrance to the facility needs to be better marked. Room was clean and comfortable it need a side chair. But overall the stay was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aside from the hallways being 80+degrees, the hotel was perfect. A/C works great in the rooms so no worries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Iowa

Good overall

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
NIce clean and spacious room, no complaints. Breakfast was good, coffee just ok. Hot tub was closed for 'health reason\concerns" Pool was busy on Friday night due to many sports events happening the next day - in the evening the pool area ran out of towels for a bit - lots of chemicals in the pool, only real issue there.