Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not as close to the interstate as I expected

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The pool and hot tub were nice. the breakfast was good, especially the pancakes.Should have had a full breakfast for the price of the room
Cons: There were ants in our room, and our friends room smelled of smoke, even though we had been told it had been recently redone.
Location: Not a ton of food places to go to.
We had to be in Newton from the Quad Cities for an event the next day at 8 :00 a.m. so we decided to get a room the night before. It was a little pricey and non-refundable because there was a race at the Newton raceway that weekend. We needed the room, but I was very disappointed to find the same room for $30 cheaper the next day. Could not cancel and rebook. Will never book at this hotel again unless it is a refundable room!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Met Expectations, We were happy

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, breakfast was good. Our daughters loved the fresh pancake maker, and the pancakes tasted great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Clean but worn down. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Florida

Ok

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was fine. Hotel double charged me (paid Hotels.com and again at check out despite speaking with the desk staff the day prior to check out about ensuring they understand that I have prepaid. Staff are friendly and corrected this at check out quickly. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Just minutes from I-80 exit 169 in downtown Newton. Very clean pleasant hotel. Excellent staff. The free breakfast was just OK, but what do you expect for free?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to having you as a guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sue Langeloh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY ALL AROUND!!!

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
I had a good stay and was happy with everything about my room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shirley Weil from Newton

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
very nice place for the location of the wedding we were attending. rooms were clean over all. Nice continental breakfast and getting the Sundaypaper