Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Disappointing

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Provide better lighting and plug-ins for major appliances.
Location: Location was good; several places to eat.
First, I would like to say the room was clean. The room had only one lamp, therefore, it was a little dark. There were not enough plug-ins, i.e., could not plug in the refrigerator, microwave or TV at the same time. The coffee maker had to be moved to the desk to use the plug-in. The toilet flushed very slowly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Close to restaurants.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Was disappointed. Have stayed in other Days Inn and did not compare. Very outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corning, Iowa

Was a good place to stay for the price.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: had smoking rooms, was important to me. Price was right. breakfast great. Staff awesome.
Cons: Unable to use the hair dryer, as plug in damaged.Phone was dead, so unable to call desk to inform them. Toilet did not flush well.Room had musty smell
Location: Had several restaurants and convenience stores close by. Short drive to Maytag Park for blues festival.
Continental breakfast was very good, with a nice selection of food items. Staff pleasant. easy to get to our destination from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Very nicely average. Clean. Adequate. Polite. Sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

It was a nice motel, close to the highway.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to the highway.
It was a nice room, clean and comfortable. The motel was just off the highway and close to restaurants making it very convenient. The continental breakfast was nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Recommend this Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Neat, clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Staff friendly and attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.What is the damned REQUIRED here? Stupid web desi

Posted Aug 7, 2014
What is the damned REQUIRED here? Stupid web design
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Visiting Famly in area

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Price was excellent
Cons: I always like a pool or whirlpool because of health reasons, but that is not an easy fix
Location: Adventureland and Prairie Meadows (horse track) in Altoona There is a car racetrack and Neal Smith-prairie reserve with buffalo south of Newton
We arrived and staff at desk immediately helped us with the issue of having 2 rooms booked for the same night so they removed one and then I called both Expedia and my back to make sure both would not be charged to my debit card. It was corrected soon after we returned home. Thank you to the afternoon staff at the hotel. I had difficulty sleeping and the night clerk was great about visiting with me and gave us info on where to eat that next day. Had a good visit with family the next day. Thank You Days Inn!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor, on

Ok

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Small room. Old hotel, but new frig, microwave and tv. Recent paint, clean. But, I booked a single bed and when we got there were told we couldn't have it as we have a dog. At first they were going to give me a double and charge me more for it, even though they already charge for a dog. Dogs can only be on the first floor was their reason. They ended up finding their 'last' single on the first floor, but the whole thing annoyed me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Doug Low

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com