Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Good location.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Plenty of places to eat nearby.
An older building, needs some remodeling. Bedside lamp wouldn't shut off. Had to jiggle the toilet handle to keep the water from constantly running. Bathtub worse for wear. Very small room. Because the room was clean, I would stay there again, despite these problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EGfrom Iowa

not well equiped

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
No microwave, no freezer in my room. Had to throw away all my frozen food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

update

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in a nice location. The staff wasn't very friendly and the whole place smelled like smoke. We had a non-smoking room and the hall smelled so bad, thank god our room didn't smell like smoke. Rooms were clean the bathroom smelled like towels have been sitting in there wet for days. Breakfast was great, the only good thing about staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark Collardfrom Sterling Heights, MI

Content

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a nice place to stop on our trip. The staff was friendly and the accommodations were nice. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Thank you for your hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelleyfrom Newton, Iowa

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were satisfied with the hotel. The indoor pool water was cold, but not cold enough to keep us from going swimming anyway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wamego ks.

Boycott this armpit!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
when we first arrived, the lobby has an atrocious odor Very pungent and we were quite put off by it. The woman at the reception desk was unable to process my credit card for the additional fee for having a pet. This is fortunate for me as the hotel hallways were so filthy that I would not even want my pet to walk in them. The hotel room was not kept as would be expected.. My wife used the sink when we first got there to wash her face and the sink would not drain. The toilet seat looks like it had been there since 1950. All bubbly and strange looking. Should have been replaced long ago. when we complained we were told that this was one of the nicer hotels in Newton Iowa. I doubt that. Also we were informed that sometimes the cleaning people forget to clean the hallways. How is that possible??we ended up staying at another hotel in Newton Iowa which was 1000 times better than the Quality Inn. and cost less. the hotel didn't wish to give us a refund on the credit card. This is now in a dispute with my credit card. .not recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nothing to write home about

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: the rooms were spacious and there were a lot of dinner options nearby. Cons: the hotel overall was old and run down. The breakfast was lacking. Nothing "bad" happened during our stay, but I can't recommend this hotel and I don't think I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judy Meese

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com