Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
Hotel was a bit dirty, I'm not a snob. Staff was unprofessional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Kansas City, MO

Ok for the $$

Posted May 10, 2014
Nothing fancy...but worth the $$. Close to I-80, downtown area only 2 miles away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by seamstressexpre from Michigan

Very clean, friendly staff, awesome for the price

Posted Mar 11, 2014
We arrived quite late, the person at the desk was helpful, the room was clean. Nothing special here but it's a great value and is very close to interstate 80. The continental breakfast included light yogurt, individual sealed cups of mixed fruit, two kinds of cereal, danishes, bread, and Belgian waffles. Not a huge variety, but adequate for what our party needed before hitting the road again. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was great. Right behind two gas stations and plenty of great food choices. Room was clean and there was plenty of space. Nice flat screen TV too. Staff was friendly enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice looking facility. Looks like there is all new carpet and furnishings but they are very soilded. Even the chairs at breakfast were soiled. Just need someone on top of cleaning. we ended up in a smoking room which I did not like but we did ok with that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Creed from Outside Chicago

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a hassle with the registration staff about giving me a smoking room when I had asked for a non-smoking room. The management at the hotel said it was a hotel.com error and hotel.com said it was a Super-8 error. I ended up getting a non-smoking room and $5 off my bill. The hotel was older and my room was at one end of motel. It took for ever to get hot water. The mattress was OK but older than many. B'fast was just OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yukming from Wong

Worth of staying

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we first saw the outlook of the hotel. It was dark and not spacious. However, we found the the room was nice and clean and equipped with the microwave, fridge and hair dyer. The standard amenities as other high rated hotels with lower prices. The air conditioner was quiet, breakfast was decent. The only problems I could not use the internet services and more children running in the corridor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Tampa, KS

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Truly enjoyed it and we have always stayed at another motel in the area when traveling but certainly felt the Super 8 was superior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mitzi from Wisconsin

Great hotel for the $

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on the last leg of our road trip. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. It was a no-frills hotel - but served our purposes.