Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Room was nice and clean but hallway smelled very strongly of smoke. Otherwise hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Cons: Non smoking
This is close to the race track and the staff was very nice. We would stay again but would like the first floor since they allow smoking on second floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Overall good experience
Location: Newton Iowa. Was just in town visiting relatives for the 4th of July
Price very reasonable. Room comfy and clean and quiet. Only complaint was a very dirty coffee pot when I went to use it. Other than that a nice stay. Nice continental breakfast also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Le Mars, Ia

clean hotel in good location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: comfortable beds, clean bath and good water pressure
Cons: the air conditioning controls and just 1 remote for the TV. breakfast could be better. I've stayed at Super 8's than had Super breakfasts
Location: Great location just off of I 80. Restaurants within walking distance KFC, pizza ranch , perkins plus a couple local steak houses
the hotel is in a good location, just off of I 80 with several name restaurants in walking distance. Comfortable beds, clean room and bath. T V required 2 remotes to operate. the air conditioning was difficult to set and noisy. There was no traffic noise and should have been a good nite's sleep if not for the too hot, too cold situation. The complimentary breakfast was cold cereal, waffles, juice and coffee. price was a little more than a Surer 8 but was clean and mostly comfortable. staff was good. would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
We were pleasantly supprised by the condition since our last stay. Great job of the remodel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Dingy outdated & an overall disappointment for what we paid. We had prepaid or we would have left & gone somewhere else. We will never stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from argyle ia

Nice motel close to race track.

Posted May 19, 2015
Everything was great. Good staff clean room and great beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colleen from Bloomdale, Oh

our stay

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
We were put upstairs by the stairs not happy about that but I forgot to say we need the bottom floor. Friday night there was a big family that checked it and were very noisy they were in the breakfast area moving chairs around a lot kept waking us up. When we came down to breakfast they were all in there and not moving I had to just push my way up to the coffee and rolls. Over all our stay was good I just need to remember to ask for first floor the old knees don't like the steps.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A few problems

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Computer problems slowed our checkin. A sloping shelf behind the toilet caused a washcloth to slide in so we had to change rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandra from Promise City Iowa

Great stay

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. the rooms very clean and comfort. I would stay there again.