Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Price was great, location excellent, extremely clean room. Very impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to fair grounds and easy to find.

Posted May 5, 2013
The room was spacious and very clean. The beds were comfortable with soft sheets and nice pillows. Close to the fairgrounds and easy to find. Reasonable rates. I would stay there again. Good place to spend the night.
2 out of 5
by Ed from Wisconsin

It's a place to sleep

Posted Apr 13, 2013
I only stayed one night. The receptionist at the desk was less than friendly. Maybe because I was there for just one night, I was put in a room in a separate building, and the condition was rather poor. Loose wallpaper, old carpeting, an odor, etc. Possibly the main building was in better condition, but I wouldn't know. For the price, however, it was a place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 2, 2012
This is a small and inexpensive place. It is far enough from the street to minimize noise and the area is also quiet. Linens quality is good, carpet is not worn out, water preswsure is great and the hot water doesn't quit on you after the first minutee. It is one of the cleanest hotels I have used, which includes Hiltons and Marriotts. The mattress is a good quaality. My only complaint is the heater is hard to regulate....going from too warm to too cool without making ay adjustment to the thermostat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good economical motel.

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Value for cost
Cons: Loud shower head was deafening.
Location: Great location to downtown Marshfield.
The only problem was a shower head that made a very loud squeal when used. Otherwise this is a good and clean motel for the price. The room had both a small refrigerator and microwave, a large screen TV, two comfortable chairs, and there was easy parking access to the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idyllwild, CA

I will never go back

Posted Oct 11, 2011
The Park Motel is very old and needs a lot of work. The deadbolt lock on the front door didn't work and the ground level window in the back didn't lock. There were spiders on the ceiling over our bed, although for the most part, the room was clean. We were promised a coffee maker by Expedia and the motel manager but the person on duty in the office said they didn't have any and we would have to wait until midnight to talk to the manager who was at a party. She also didn't know the password to use the wiFi, which cost me money when I couldn't use my computer for my business. The people in several of the rooms had a party outside and were loud and kept us awake long into the night, and at 6am, were outside again yelling and revving up a large and loud diesel truck. This motel is probably OK for hunters or construction workers, but not for us. Additionally, they had trouble with their credit card machine and charged us three times the amount Expedia had quoted for the week. It took us 9 days to get our credit card balance corrected which caused extra problems for us. My husband and I were extremely unhappy with the Park Motel and moved to another motel after one night. We would never go there again and we think Expedia needs to research this motel before recommending it to anyone else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EAU CLAIRE, WI

NOT A 31/2 STAR HOTEL

Posted Mar 7, 2011
1 STAR HOTEL AT BEST
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

If you just need a place to sleep

Posted Oct 27, 2010
This was a place that you would only go to sleep in. The beds were comfortable and it was fairly clean. Not your 5 star hotel but it did the job.