Ratings based on 5 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda from Room 222

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was very nice. It was clean and had all the conveniences with a microwave and frig. The breakfast was awesome. I have never stayed in a hotel with such a good continental breakfast. We had eggs, sausage, waffles, and lots of choices from yogurt to danish, cereals, and fruit. Staff was very friendly and courteous. I would absolutely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your compliment will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pat B from Marshfield WI

It was "ok"

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was ok, especially for the price, but very average. The room cleaning and service was spotty, and the exterior door that you are supposed to need a roomkey to enter, was broken, so anyone could come in. Small-ish town, and good neighborhood, so I didn't feel too unsafe, but unnerving that it was broken. Otherwise, decent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us . since your stay we have fixed all exit doors with key card access only. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A terrible experience!

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Get a pool person on contract. Talk to your employees and help them problem solve.
Location: Zoo. Hospital.
The pool was closed for the whole weekend, and no one made any effort to fix the problem. Finally a staff person called a friend of a relative to fix the chemical balance...seriously? They didn't have a person they could call? And the whirl pool looked like it had not been working for months. The room smelled bad, the air conditioning had a moldy musty smell. The TV was ancient and had a fuzzy picture. The hotel did not appear secure, anyone could walk in from e street as the side doors were not locked. This was a miserable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Since your stay we have renovated whole pool and put in new equipments, fixed all exit doors with key card access only and constantley retraining our housekeeping staff also we have change tvs in some rooms. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by clark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by xx from Wisconsin, USA

Affordable

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: No elevator.
Location: Good location to local stores and restaurants
Very comfortable, affordable if you need a place for one night. Appears recently updated, pool was closed for maintenance. No elevator for 2nd floor rooms which could prove to be diffcult if you have a lot of luggage. Not your hotel for extended stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.