Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable, just what we wanted.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Style.
Cons: no
Location: Near to Route 66, the home of Laura Ingalls Wilder.
This was a pleasure to have time to stay at. The owners were excellent hosts. The breakfast was good. A great place to chill out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rich from Waterbury,Ct

Beautiful Home

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was delicious on the sun poarch.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great, easy to find.
This home is beautiful, would recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from El Dorado Springs

Wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was by far the best overnight stay ever! The owners were very hospitable and friendly. The room was far more beautiful than expected. Will look forward to spending time there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by The Florins from Binghamton, NY

Our new Favorite layover destination!!!!

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect, Amazing, Awesome, Everything you could ever wish for!!!!!!!!!!! It's like staying at your friends house instead of a hotel!! The owners treat you like friends, are helpful, knowledgeable, and AMAZING Cooks!! You'll never stay in a hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely place to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2013
We had a wonderful trip. It was very short, but the owners where very flexible with our schedule, and they where delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from Nashville, Tn.

A great bed and breakfast!

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Everything
I was visiting old friends from college and wanted to really relax and enjoy my vacation. I couldn't have picked a better place to stay. I'm looking forward to visiting my friends again so I can stay at Dickey House again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The 3 days we spent at the Dickey House were perfect. The breakfasts were outstanding! Even though we arrived early, our room was ready and we were welcomed into the house and our room. We would definitely recommend this venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathi

Very nice!

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: The beds were very comfortable. The food was great! The grounds were beautiful!
Cons: I was pleased & couldn't find anything I would want to be different.
Location: This was located close enough to the main streets but just far enough from them to be quiet & relaxing.
The facility was lovely, comfortable and conveniently located. It is set in a quiet neighborhood but next to train tracks. I expected to hear trains throughout the night but I didn't at all! Our room had a sleeping porch off of it that was great for reading in the morning as to not wake anyone else. The breeze was so relaxing. The owners were friendly, gracious hosts. The morning meal was out of this world! I would recommend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone that wants to get away from it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorri from IL

Home away from Home

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: The atmosphere
Location: Right off of Route 66 and close to Missouri State University
What a wonderful experience! This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. I stayed there with my daughter as we were on a college visit at Missouri State. The hosts were wonderful and our room was very nice. The breakfast was outstanding! If we visit in the future, we will return!