Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Uri Laz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

St Teresa Residence was beautiful and modern.

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: It had everything we needed ie washing machine, dishwasher and airconditioner. Very clean and comfortable place. Cheerful staff and very helpful too.
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location as close to bus and shops. The journey to Venice was a bit long but was a relaxing journey and bus not packed with people like ROme.
The apartment was magnificent. The place was modern,clean and very comfortable to stay in. We were pleased the place had airconditioning and dishwasher. The apartment was close to the bus stop and close to shops too. We enjoyed our bus trip to Venice and was happy to stay in Mortellago. We found Mortellago a lovely place and people very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay with Family

Posted Nov 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
The town where the hotel is located is quiet and nice, good local restaurant (La Fornace) near by (via Castellana) with good services, good food and half price of any restaurant in Venice also supermarket available to you buy for your breakfest. The hotel is 45 minutes by bus from Venice and runs each 30 minutes. Have to pay attention in the bus time table to not miss the last bus to Martellago where the hotel is. I recomend to stay with family and who does not have plan to spend a night life in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, Eng

Santa Teresa - clean, quiet and friendly

Posted Oct 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Santa Teresa last week for our break in Venice with our 2 children. Wonderful Venice is just over 20 minutes away on a regular bus service that starts a minute's walk from the hotel, which itself is located in a peaceful and friendly suburb. Reception was very friendly and helpful and the local shops and cafes were also lovely - it felt like our own corner of real Italy as a base for hitting the tourist trail. (Try the yummy bread and cakes from Il Mio Forno bakery - particularly the Ricotta Cake - or a quick coffee at L'insolito bar on Via Castellana) The only gripe we could have was that the sofa bed that our children slept on did not have a very good mattress - it would have been impossible for an adult to sleep on comfortably (our bed was fine, though). Other than that, full marks for a decent base - the room was bright and clean and had everything you would need, including washing machine, dishwasher, oven/hob, tv and safe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emilyfrom New Zealand

Very good value for money

Posted Oct 31, 2011
We were plesantly surprised with how nice this hotel was. Beautiful courtyard and clean rooms with new furniture. We stayed in a room for 5 people and there was plenty of space. I expected the travel into Venice to be a pain but it wasn't at all. Quick 30 min bus ride to the island. The staff was lovely and I would definately stay there again if I ever get to return to Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chesapeake, VA

Loved this hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2011
We loved this hotel. They do not have a receptionist on-site all the time but they give you their cell phone number. We did have to call and they were able to help us with our problem right away. for the amount of money we paid for the room we were amazed at how big, clean and that they had air conditioning. We were five minutes away from the bus stop that will take you into venice. It was only a twenty minute bus ride. The rooms have kitchens in them so it was nice to be able to make breakfast before we left for the day. Also the parking was free on-site and it was a gated community so you did not have to worry about our car. We would definately stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomfield, Ontario

peasantly surprised

Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
the pictures were exactly what we got and we loved it. it was perfect for our 3 days in venice. the woman who managed our stay was fantastic. room was super comfortable and very clean. wifi included. we could not have been happier. if you are not going to stay in the craziness of venice, you will love santa teresa. A+
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Santa Teresa: check book in time

Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were not advised there were restrictions on booking in at the Santa Teresa: booking in times are only 1400-1800. We were unable to persuade anybody to come out to let us in despite our pleas, so we spent the first extremely uncomfortable night in the sweltering car park with our (paid for) air conditioned apartment only feet away, having driven 15 hours to get there. This restriction on booking in is apparently common with apartments but nobody told us. So beware. The concierge came in early the next day to let us in, and the accommodation was beautifully presented, but the stay was spoiled by the first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, UK

Posted Aug 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is best place to stay if travelling with families and children. Good bus service to venice, 1/2 hr and cost 4.20 euro return. Very good value and nice area.