Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by XIAOJUAN from GUANGZHOU

很美的家庭式酒店

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
很安静,正是我想要的那种非商业区。Elena和她的丈夫非常的友好,虽然我临时改了到达时间,他们还是及时在火车站接了我,并且晚上送我去当地的餐厅吃饭。房间非常舒适,院子很美。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jayne from Adelaide South Aust

Great valve , hosts made you feel very welcome

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful house with private entrance for each room.Great valve for money ,best breakfast we had in our 3 week stay in Italy and the most comfortable bed. From reviews we knew the bus was just a short walk from the house and the 20 min trip into Venice was not a problem. However we were concerned about getting there to start with because of our heavy cases. We need not have worried, as arranged they picked us up from the train station and drove us back there after our three night stay. Elena helped us buy combined bus and vaporatto tickets from the local shop. The swim in the pool at the end of a hot day in Venice was certainly worth the bus trip and you could not wish for a more welcoming environment, nothing was too much trouble for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria

Toplocatie van rust met zwembad

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect ligging, rust, handige verbinding met bus om de hoek naar Venetië, 2 keer per uur. Fantastisch ontbijt met home-made jam en taart. Ontvangst van Vanessa en haar man hartverwarmend tot het moment van vertrek, uitzwaaien! Maria, Holland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheng from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

Lovely House and Great Host

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: A host with great personality, Immaculate suite, beautiful breakfast table layout,and tranquil area.
Cons: none
Location: It is a bit far from Venice than we expected. However, once you know the bus schedule, then this is not a problem at all.
Thanks for our lovely stay at Vanessa House! Elena kept the suite immaculate everyday. There was also a jug of nice cool drinking water upon our arrival and every evening when we got back after a busy and hot day. The air conditioed suite and the peaceful area guarantee a comfortable night sleep. My daughter also had great fun in the swimming pool on the last evening. The offer of Train Station pick up and a lift back to Airport shuttle Bus Pick-up point took off all our hassle and panic! Suggestion: It is 35minute by bus between Vanesa House and Plazza Roma. But the bus is air conditioned and always on time. To save your time of waiting, make sure you know the bus schedule: at 00:13 and 00:43 every hour from Vanessa House( less than two minutes walk from the house), then 00:15 and 00:45 every hour back from Plazza Rome bus station untill 21:15, after that there is only two buses: at 22:20hr and 23:30hr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Jättefin lägenhet, mycket bra service

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
Hotellet låg en bit från Venedig men väldigt nära busshållplatsen så det var väldigt smidigt att ta sig dit. Ett bra alternativ om man har egen bil då det var fri parkering. Jättetrevlig ägare och fantastisk frukost med hemgjorda marmelader från egna fikonträd och hembakade kakor. Väldigt trevliga rum/lägenheter med kokmöjligheter. Trevlig trädgård. Barnvänligt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer

Nicest Bed & Breakfast in Italy

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels
Vanessa House was awesome! We stayed there for 3 nights, the room was more like an apartment, everything was immaculately clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was home made with many choices and amazing fresh cakes and home made jams. The family was very friendly and welcoming. It was a home away from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diann Dave Josh from Northumberland UK

Fantastic Five Star Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2012
Pros: The lovely, friendly hosts
Cons: n/a
Location: ideall situated for Venice
Just returned from a 7 night stay at Vanessa House, ideally situated for a trip to Venice, we couldn't of asked for a more pleasant stay. The delightful hosts, Elena, Moreno and Vanessa were very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough to ensure our stay in their beautiful home was most enjoyable; providing information of local bus times and recommending restaurants. The room was of a very high standard and cleaned thoroughly everyday, breakfast in the garden was good with home made jams, cakes etc and delicous coffee. The bus stop to Venice was a 2 minute walk, they run every 30minutes and only take 20mins to arrive. Last bus back was 22:30 and only cost 4 Euros return. Be sure not to miss the delicous ice-cream shop just a short walk from the B&B. Do yourself a favour don't stay in espensive Venice, this B&B is truly 5 star and the planned pool for next year will make it 6!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carsten og Susanne

Super *BB med plads til 5

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels
Meget venlig værtsfamilie. Ekstra opredning så der var plads til os alle 5. Bus til Venedig indenfor gåafstand. God morgenmad. Roligt kvarter, stor have med plads til parkering af bil. Kan varmt anbefales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Philipp

Super schöner Aufenthalt!

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels
Schönes Zimmer mit Bad, sehr gepflegt. Sehr guter Service und freundliche Vermieter. Gute Hotelausstattung. Nur zwei kleine Nachteile: 1) Busfahrt bis Venedig dauert 30 min. ( 20 min. waren angegeben). 2) WLAN- Geschwindigkeit variiert stark und bricht öfters mal ab ( mussten leider 3,8 GByte runterladen, hat ca. 10 Stunden gedauert mit etwa 8 Unterbrechungen. Insgesamt sehr empfelenswert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bern, Schweiz

Vanessa House liegt in der nähe von Venedig

Posted Oct 7, 2011 on Hotels
Schöne Villa mit einem grossen Garten. Die Betreiber-Familie ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit.