Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laura from Chicago, IL

Never Again...

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff at this hotel were so unbelievably rude that I am still in awe of how I was treated. I made a reservation in a queen bed suite that had a pullout couch for 2 people and brought one extra person at the last minute. When checking in I told the lady that I had an additional person and she went off on me. I have never been yelled at by front desk before but she went on and on about how the hotel was out of $25 due to my not adding the 3rd person on when I made the initial reservation. I said I didn't see the issue since there was enough room for 4 in our room. She then laughs and says "I have a room available for your 3rd guest if they'd like it since your room should really only have 2 guests." What a delight this woman was! OK, I get checked in and go to the room. I went to use the shower and the towel the provided was so tattered I have no idea how they found it acceptable to fold and put that in a guests room. When I called the front desk to ask for more towels I was given an attitude and told "Well, enough towels were provided for two guests, not 3." There was hair left in the tub and underneath the sink which really grossed me out. The surrounding area is pretty dead and not fun at all. The breakfast was very basic and when I told the staff they were out of milk I didn't even get a response, just a blank look as they walked away to get more milk. I'll never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ratin from milan italy

See the next comment

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: comfort
Cons: breakfast was fine but considering hotel rate should be improved vegetable, fruits and salt food
Location: good location at walking distance from Edgartown harbour
pleasant, the review system it is very stupid because not allow to write one word and requires at least a poem, the rate for the review system should be "VERY VERY VERY POOR" hoping that someone from expedia staff note this comment and improve the present system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BP from Washington, DC

Very happy

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel is in great condition and blends in with the houses in the area. The town is very nice and you could walk to everything in the town from the hotel. There is a beach that is good for children just a short distance away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice but over priced

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: everything
For more than $400/night, it could be much better. However, it felt like a 2 star or 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sean

Nice hotel with amenities in central location

Posted Jul 19, 2013
They staff was very courteous and the hotel was accommodating especially with children. Fridge and microwave in room and breakfast service made things very convenient. Room was comfy and walking hotel walking distance to town and shuttle service. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Ocean City, NJ

Great location and affordable

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Considered doing a B & B on this trip but also wanted the most bang for our buck. The Clarion Inn had a great location, was clean, had plenty of parking, free continental breakfast, 24 hour coffee and a nice staff. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 28, 2013
very good value for the island. Close to downtown or on the bus routes...stop and shop is right next door which is convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Eureka Springs

Great Hotel...for the price: FABULOUS

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This little (32 room) gem is located within walking distance to everything in Edgartown and close to MV Transit bus stop, to get to the rest of the island. It's located on the quiet (upper) end of Main Street. This is the first time I've stayed at a Clarion and it really changed my view of the brand. This hotel was spotless, modern and very comfortable. Nice continental b'fast and the neighboring The Grill On Main Street (and Pub) is fantastic. Perhaps the best part of our stay was the service. Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again and I think I'll try Clarions on my other travels.