Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martinfrom London, UK

Value hotel for Mathas vineyard

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Good location ,rooms a good standard management very helpful
Cons: It is what it says on the tin so no issues
Location: Spot on for the main area
The management couple were excellent and made us very welcome. Room as described on Internet and was very comfortable and value for money. Location ideal for town plus near a great coffee shop
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near center of town.

Posted May 19, 2013
Nicely located near center of town. Rooms and furnishings could use updating. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monikafrom Suffield, CT, USA

great location, good room, would recommend

Posted May 13, 2013
Great location, comfortable bed, very clean room. Good value for Edgartown, would definitely recommend. We were there off season and the owners weren't around when we checked on (or when we wanted to check out) but they were extremely friendly and helpful once we had made contact by phone. They also allowed us to keep our luggage in the room until the end of the day, which was really helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenfrom Maine

Excellent Value

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff, location, cleanliness
Cons: Occasional footsteps of upstairs neighbors - a transient problem
Location: Fabulouws
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lodge. The hotel, although not modern, is well maintained and clean. The room was comfortable and spacious, and the staff was incredibly helpful. Contrary to other posters, we didn't find the bus noise to be a problem. You do occasionally hear footsteps of the upstairs neighbors, but that is minor. As mentioned by others, the location is fabulous, within walking distance of everything in Edgartown and convenient to public transportation to the rest of the island. I feel that the Lodge offers definite value for the money. I intend to stay there again and I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY, USA

Huge rooms - in center of town and transportation.

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Perfect - huge rooms - amazingly comfortable beds. It had it all - plus the charm and super ideal location - next to town center, and transportation!
Location: next to town center, and transportation, 10 minutes from light house, marina and beach!
Perfect - huge rooms - amazingly comfortable beds. It had it all - plus the charm and super ideal location - next to town center, and transportation! We were 10 minutes from beach, marina, light house, cafes, best 2 restaurants in town, and next to all buses and tour stops. Amazing location, super comfy bed, great staff and again - the magic charm left nothing to be wanted after staying at the Edgartown Lodge. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom Boston, MA, USA

I am not sure I would recommend this to anyone ...

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Cons: Loud air conditioner and broken seal around air conditioner
Location: Good location but way to close to a bus station
The rooms are reasonable clean and no smell. Some of the rooms (like ours) do not have central air and use an in-window air conditioner which is way toooooo loud and the seal (plastic covering the installation hole) was broken letting air in. For $$$ they charge I would expect them to spend just a few bucks more and get a quiet ones. Even with ear plugs it was impossible to sleep with air conditioner on. We were lucky and nights were not that hot so we slept the windows open. The location is good and bad - it is close to everything but there is a bus station just around the corner, so buses would come and go (as well as people); and we had to keep windows open. Overall I would never pay this much money for this hotel - unfortunatelly we made last minute reservation :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed review but did the trick.............

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: location - walking distance to everything!
Cons: location - near bus stop!
The Edgartown Lodge was pleasant/adequate/dated. For the $$, improvements would be in order. Fabulous location for walking to stores and restaurants - even the beach, and easy parking. However, located on a busy corner with bus stop nearby so noisy. Helpful/pleasant staff - good towels and great water pressure in the shower!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darranfrom United Kingdom

Great Holiday Hoter on a Budget

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: The Price and Location .
Cons: Leaving :(
Location: Perfect , you are at the Hub of the Island .
I really can say , that for myself staying at the Edgartown Lodge for Jawsfest was perfect . It had everything I needed , and I also heard that they did not make the beds , but mine was made every day . Maureen was lovely and always wanted to know if I needed anything . I was mostly out and about . The Edgartown Buses ran almost outside the door so again perfect for my Budget . Maureen and the Edgartown Lodge Thank you Darran x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for the Price

Posted Aug 13, 2012
good basic hotel room, clean, comfortable and great location on the island
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Clean
Cons: Needs to be updated
Location: Awesome town, everything is walking distance, beautiful surrounding area
Plastic red cups and Dixie cups really scream class. I didn't pack a hair dryer and of course was so happy to find that they didn't provide one. The room is small but clean. Bathroom is cramped but clean. The tv is an old zenith that my parents had in their basement in 1984. For the price you pay and the type of town you are surrounded by, they just don't compare and should consider offering more to their guests. I needed a pen and there wasn't even a pen. Disappointed. Wouldn't stay again.