Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Florida

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The room, nice and comfortable.
Location: walking, restaurants and shops. driving, beaches
Beautiful Hotel, Nice and Quiet. Comfortable Rooms. Easy walking to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seacost NH

Beautiful facility - on the outside at least.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to town although it was a walk, it was quite doable and beat trying to find parking.
Cons: Older rooms need some updating with newer flooring. Toilet needs replacing - it was very low to the ground!
Location: This hotel is at the tip of Edgartown so everything that is in that area can be accessed by walking. The lighthouse is just across the street.
Our room was spacious, but it is dated. We were in building #1, not sure about age, but it is worn. The floors in particular showed its age. Old carpeting that was stained in places, floor somewhat uneven. Bathroom flooring clean for the most, but corners, etc show accumulated "stuff." Since it was early in the season, the room had a musty smell which we were able to reduce by opening windows until it got too cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a beautiful location

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: An end to the renovation work underway
Location: Lovely view over the harbour with walks and cycle tracks
Thoroughly relaxing short stay in a well presented hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Very clean and elegant place. It has an amazing view. The people are very sweet and helpful. The Concierge did an extremely good job and went out of her way to get us a rental car. She also helped us find the right place for the kind of food we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Quiet beautiful hirwl

Posted Apr 20, 2015
What a beautiful property. we were unfiortunarely placed in back building third floor no elavatirs but just loved the setting. Sat out and had coffee on feint deck overlooking water. Walked into old streets Need to post information on hotel site about the extreme difficulty and necessity of securing ferry reservation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Staff was responsive to our complaints, Location is great.
Cons: Fitness room is musty.
We complained about the early morning noise during their pool renovations and they refunded our night's stay. That was more than expected. It was appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Great get away

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: View to the lighthouse out front and dinner at Henry's
Cons: We were off season but some repair and upkeep on the common areas outside. Also the ear piercing alarm went off during maintenance.
Location: We drove all over and saw many nice spots - favorite was Black Dog Tavern for breakfast
Had a wonderful time. Really helpful staff and beautiful location. Dinner in the hotel was amazing! There was a youth hockey tournament in town and the kids got loud but otherwise a really enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Boston

Harborview Excellent Service

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Harborview Hotel was amazing. The staff there were incredibly helpful, and they didn't miss a beat even though it was the offseason there. We had a really relaxing weekend and would recommend it highly for anyone who's looking for a winter weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

My little secret....oops...

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
I hate to rate this so high because I wanted to keep it my little secret ;) It was wonderful, the staff was very accommodating. Calling cabs for us and always asking how we liked everything. We hung out by the fire in the main room played scrabble all night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location very nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk on beaches, site seeing, walking Main Street, street shopping
Very good experience, would recommend it to anyone especially off season for the good rate.