Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: location, view
here at low season. so not best position to give review. Clean, manicured, pleasant staff. try black berry cobbler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Boston

A New England Beauty

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Location: Pubs and shopping close by. Yatch club across the street.
Beautiful building and surrounding neighborhood. The beach in front of the hotel is a pleasure to walk on a sunny day such as what we had. Great Sunday brunch and extraordinary service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming but...

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Cons: Laundry service. And ocean view should be interpreted carefully, the hotel has small windows.
This hotel is charming. No laundry service was surprising, however, given the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking troubles

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Parking here in the winter is hazardous. They sent me out into the dark with no lights to walk the equivalent of two blocks after I found a space I wasn't sure was legit. The new manager is superb but the reality is that many of their staff members have almost no experience. It's a good hotel -- but don't be caught up in any Edgartown mystique, as the staff is untrained. Overall, the stay was "okay".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great stay

Posted Dec 29, 2013
When we arrived after a stressful day I requested to upgrade and expected to pay more but the front desk staff informed me that she already upgraded us ( we had two room ) for free. The rooms were beautiful and large... THANKS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Winter getaway

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was excellent . The Holiday festivities were nicely done and well attended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Weekend

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: It was quiet, since it was the off-season. We enjoyed the lobby fire place and the board games (the backgammon boards need fresh dice).
Cons: The rooms could be larger. I couldn't imagine spending a week in a room where the bed takes up 60-70% of the room.
We had been very curious about life on the Vineyard off-season, after spending a week during the summers for many years. We found an attractive rate thru Expedia, and jumped at the chance to stay at the Harbor View for a weekend. The price was what we would pay at a chain hotel on the mainland, and we found the hotel room and condition warranted that rate. We were not able to understand how people could rationalize the rate charged on-season. The room was on the small side, made so by the king-sized bed. The bed was quite comfortable, we must say. There was chipping paint in the bathroom, a light bulb out in the hallway, things that a Five Star Hotel wouldn't allow. The staff was pleasant, but we spent most of our time outside the hotel, enjoying the weather and the serenity of the off-season, so we didn't need to interact with them much. We had a good view of the lighthouse, and even saw a bit of a sunrise. All in all, our stay was pleasant, made so by the pleasant days and cools nights of a quiet island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013