Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a beautiful location

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: An end to the renovation work underway
Location: Lovely view over the harbour with walks and cycle tracks
Thoroughly relaxing short stay in a well presented hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Very clean and elegant place. It has an amazing view. The people are very sweet and helpful. The Concierge did an extremely good job and went out of her way to get us a rental car. She also helped us find the right place for the kind of food we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Quiet beautiful hirwl

Posted Apr 20, 2015
What a beautiful property. we were unfiortunarely placed in back building third floor no elavatirs but just loved the setting. Sat out and had coffee on feint deck overlooking water. Walked into old streets Need to post information on hotel site about the extreme difficulty and necessity of securing ferry reservation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Staff was responsive to our complaints, Location is great.
Cons: Fitness room is musty.
We complained about the early morning noise during their pool renovations and they refunded our night's stay. That was more than expected. It was appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Great get away

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: View to the lighthouse out front and dinner at Henry's
Cons: We were off season but some repair and upkeep on the common areas outside. Also the ear piercing alarm went off during maintenance.
Location: We drove all over and saw many nice spots - favorite was Black Dog Tavern for breakfast
Had a wonderful time. Really helpful staff and beautiful location. Dinner in the hotel was amazing! There was a youth hockey tournament in town and the kids got loud but otherwise a really enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

My little secret....oops...

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
I hate to rate this so high because I wanted to keep it my little secret ;) It was wonderful, the staff was very accommodating. Calling cabs for us and always asking how we liked everything. We hung out by the fire in the main room played scrabble all night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location very nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk on beaches, site seeing, walking Main Street, street shopping
Very good experience, would recommend it to anyone especially off season for the good rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorrainefrom Canton NY

Enjoy the lap of luxury in the middle of winter

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. The breakfast was delicious and while we did not have the sunday brunch buffet we saw it and it looked amazing. We stayed in the middle of winter and enjoyed sitting by the fire. The beds are extremely comfortable. The only down side was that our bathtub showed signs of wear. But this was a minor detail compared to the taste of luxury we were able to experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: It was too hot in the room
We had a great time at the Harbor View Hotel. The hotel is very luxurious and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Atlanta, Georgia

Visiting the Harbor View Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a beautiful hotel and we enjoyed our stay there. At first we got a room with view to the pool and it was not a nice site at all, but then we changed to a better view facing the woods...the hotel is far from the city, not many choices to eat at any restaurants nearby. The food was expensive at the hotel and it was okay, the view from the breakfast dining room was gorgeous!!