Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Quiet beautiful hirwl

Posted Apr 20, 2015
What a beautiful property. we were unfiortunarely placed in back building third floor no elavatirs but just loved the setting. Sat out and had coffee on feint deck overlooking water. Walked into old streets Need to post information on hotel site about the extreme difficulty and necessity of securing ferry reservation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Staff was responsive to our complaints, Location is great.
Cons: Fitness room is musty.
We complained about the early morning noise during their pool renovations and they refunded our night's stay. That was more than expected. It was appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Great get away

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: View to the lighthouse out front and dinner at Henry's
Cons: We were off season but some repair and upkeep on the common areas outside. Also the ear piercing alarm went off during maintenance.
Location: We drove all over and saw many nice spots - favorite was Black Dog Tavern for breakfast
Had a wonderful time. Really helpful staff and beautiful location. Dinner in the hotel was amazing! There was a youth hockey tournament in town and the kids got loud but otherwise a really enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location very nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk on beaches, site seeing, walking Main Street, street shopping
Very good experience, would recommend it to anyone especially off season for the good rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorrainefrom Canton NY

Enjoy the lap of luxury in the middle of winter

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. The breakfast was delicious and while we did not have the sunday brunch buffet we saw it and it looked amazing. We stayed in the middle of winter and enjoyed sitting by the fire. The beds are extremely comfortable. The only down side was that our bathtub showed signs of wear. But this was a minor detail compared to the taste of luxury we were able to experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: It was too hot in the room
We had a great time at the Harbor View Hotel. The hotel is very luxurious and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Atlanta, Georgia

Visiting the Harbor View Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a beautiful hotel and we enjoyed our stay there. At first we got a room with view to the pool and it was not a nice site at all, but then we changed to a better view facing the woods...the hotel is far from the city, not many choices to eat at any restaurants nearby. The food was expensive at the hotel and it was okay, the view from the breakfast dining room was gorgeous!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Netherlands

In need of repair & updating

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Staff, location & views
Cons: Rooms in "motel" area need overhauling-very dated & old building & furniture.
Location: 15-20 min walk into Edgartown. It's better to have a car to get around however without GPS getting to/from of hotel in car was quite complicated.
This hotel is in a lovely quiet residential area a bit of a walk out of Edgartown so be warned there's about a 15-20 min walk to get to stores & restaurants. The Victorian style building overlooks the harbor on nearly three sides & in the front, a lighthouse. The lobby & ground floor restaurant/bar/porch area were beautifully decorated & well maintained however, the rooms & hallways upstairs are in need of much repair & a good thorough clean. Be aware there is an old motel style part of the building out back along with some "cottages" & unless you're willing to pay big bucks, that's where you'll end up. The motel style building smelt musty & the rooms are in need of a serious overhaul-the furniture is old & chipped, the vents in the room were coated in dust & the view overlooking the car park & covered pool were less than ideal. Seemed a bit strange to be put there as there didn't seem to be many people at the hotel at the time but unless we were willing to pay an additional $50 upgrade fee, that's where you'll be. As it was a quick trip, we didn't think a view justified the nearly &175 price tag for one night. The staff were all very friendly & helpful & we enjoyed our stay on MV even if our room was less than ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Dorset

Vinyard business trip

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
worth vising the island in the off season just to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Howardfrom Salisbury UK

GO FOR GOLD ON MARTHA'S VINEYARD

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a most unusual hotel in that it is spread over a number of buildings, with the one containing most of the guest bedrooms connected to the one containing reception, bars and dining room. All the buildongs are of classic white clapboeard consrustion and are beautifully maintained. The service is not as slick as most 4* hotels, but the homely nature adds to the charm. The location is outstanding with views directly across Edgartown harbour to Chappaquidick Island, which can be easily reached via a quaint 3 car chain ferry. All the food was to the highest standard. We could not recommend it more highly.