Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I booked this last minute for one night in August for business. I was surprised anything was available and at a reasonable price. The inn was comfortable and everything I needed. You may view it differently for a week with family, but as a base to explore the island or Vineyard Haven specifically its a good option. The pool is not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great in theory, but. . .

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Easy walk from Vineyard Haven ferry. Long trip from Oak Bluffs ferry with luggage. Small apartment style suite of rooms with dated, moldly-smelling bathroom. Had to ask for more towels, toilet paper. Breakfast provided was yogurt, fruit, coffee, pastries, cereal in kitchen of main house. Close to beach and VH Main Street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photos are a complete fabrication

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Don't trust online photos - this place is quite shoddy; it is OK if you need a place to sleep waiting for the ferry; but expect nothing more. And the pool was green and inswimmable
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Very dissatisfied

Extremely dusty and unclean

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
We booked the hotel for 3 nights. The room was very unclean and was very very dusty. You can smell the oldness and dust on entering the room. There were cobwebs all over the walls indicating that the room was not cleaned. The bedsheets also smelt of dust so badly we threw them off the bed. We ended up staying only one night and went to another better hotel as the room was so dirty/dusty my gf's asthma affected her very badly. The one good thing about the hotel was Jason who was very polite and understanding when we said we were going to leave early.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by lauren

cheap and well located

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Well we were looking forward to our stay on the vineyard and a the high haven inn is located in Vineyard Haven , a short walk from the main street and car ferry its self.However the b&b inn's swimming pool was not in working order and we had a view of the stagnant pool from our room!Small things such as our towels were not changed,no hand towel/bath mat in the communal bathroom.overall it is cheap and affordable for those looking to do the vineyard on a budget but dont expect too much .........
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JT

Good enough!

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good price, comfortable bed, clean room, and quiet mid-week stay. Small private bath and pool out of order. Not a big deal but if the kids were with me would have been a bummer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Pool was not in operation, water was green. There were no towels provided in room and no towel in bathroom to wipe hands. The continental breakfast consisted of one pastry from a box. Ran out of half and half. Continental breakfast was not open until 8:30 which was too late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia

Good value

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
After reading some of the reviews, I was a little concerned about what my experience would be. I am pretty picky about where I stay, but I wanted to try a bed and breakfast for the first time and this was a decent price. I wouldn't expect hotel type of services at a bed and breakfast, so I wasn't disappointed. The manager responded to my emails quickly, was always available whenever we needed something, and offered breakfast other than what was out and available. Our room was clean, light and airy. The place is small and is family-run. The only complaint I would have is that they don't freshen up rooms until after the second night's stay. We stayed three nights but our room never got cleaned, which makes sense because they would have had to clean it two days in a row. I would suggest that they clean up halfway through a person's stay instead of sticking to the 2 night rule. Other than that, I was happy to have coffee, muffins, and sometimes a yogurt parfait and a nice, clean, comfortable place to sleep. I would go back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Look Elsewhere

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
OK - We stayed here. Let me begin by saing the staff (one guy) on duty was really polite and easy to work with. Absolute nice kid and totally trustworthy. However, who ever really owns the hotel needs to update a few things.For example, it's called a "bed and breakfast" for a reason, yet there is barely any breakfast. Just cereal and juice. You pay bed and breakfast prices but get nothing. Second, the hotel needs serious remodeling. Mildew and mold in the bathroom, the beds look like they are at least 20+ years old. The walls are filthy...We were so disgusted with our room and such that we actually woke up early to checkout before 9 AM. We just wanted to leave after one night. What a waste of money. I wish the owners cared about the place to fix it. The only thing that did not make me blow my lid was that the guy running the place that day was just a kid and really polite and trying his best to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mengmeng Li

Good place

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
I'd like to recommend to my friend.