Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

kelley house

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: the location was great, the rooms were big and comfortable. and the Pub was nice for an after dinner drink.
Location: the location was great, walk to dinner and shops. the light house was an easy walk as well.
went to MV with my sister and brother in law, who had never been to MV before and wanted to stay in a place that was conveniently located in edgartown. The weather, hotel and Company were all great. had a great time and really enjoyed the convenience of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sovlikefrom Hartlepool UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location excellent. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Unfortunately the housekeepers were extremely busy and our room had not been serviced when we returned later in the day so we asked not to bother it was not a problem to us but it did appear that all of the staff were very young and inexperienced, again not an issue just an observation. Nice touch with the cookies and milk available at night in the reception area. Muffins and coffee available at breakfast time; could do with being a bit quicker, or providing two flasks or regular coffee, as this was always in demand and running out. These are all observations and did not impact on a wonderful stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephaniefrom Phillipsburg, nj

October getaway

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, comfortable room. I would definitely stay here again. The lobby could use some more interesting decor and new carpeting throughout. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Generally good experience. Very short staffed at the time due to season change over from summer to shoulder season. Pleasant staff. Large room. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K. Butlerfrom Leyden, MA

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very helpful. Although we arrived very early, they tried to get us into our room as soon as possible. Meanwhile, they offered a storage room to put our bags/luggage, so we wouldn't have to lug it around with us. We were disappointed about not having breakfast included, which is one reason we booked Kelley House. Breakfast was discontinued two weeks earlier due to off season. Since we booked a month in, we had no way of knowing this. Other than that, our stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice, cozy retreat.....

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
the location was great and the employees were very friendly/helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosemaryfrom NJ

loved it

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great, we loved the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location!!!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great, Zack the supervisor provide us with excellent service,location was very good. I would go there again, Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Noisy

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is nice a bit old. The carpets are old but the linen are white and clean. The noise is loud. The people upstairs were loud and the people next door to us were up late. No noise insulation.