Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom west springfield

no a/c and the heat would not shutoff

Posted May 19, 2015
disappointed--- billed as oldest hotel in america-------------based on the room I could have been in any hotel----not what it is described as
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guest house with charme

Posted May 9, 2015
Omer stayed at the Kelly Guesthouse for a night but wished we could have stayed longer. Very good price for the comfort, big rooms, excellent service and tea and coffee in the morning as well as freshly baked cookies at night made our stay perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, needs some work!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location is perfect!!
Cons: The room temperature and controls, timeliness of check in, front end staff
Location: shop, eat, enjoy the best scenery ever in Edgartown Harbor.
The location and attached pub were perfect. We arrived early, around 1:30 and were told they would try to have a room early but could not guarantee until 4. I left my phone number so they could contact me when it was ready. At 3:15 I had not heard back, and since we were in the area, I stopped in. Again, I was told the room would be ready by 4 at the latest, but would call me. At 4:30 I called them and my room was "just about finished". Poor communication and lack of timely check-in. I woke up in the middle of the night and the room was so, so hot. We had no control over the temperature even when lowering the thermostat to 58-60. Heat was still coming out of the heater. Windows open, and still no relief. The room was quite dated but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Great location, central to shops, restaurants and bus stop. Large room, peaceful stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OK

Ok, but next time I'll try a different hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location was great. Within walking distance to almost everything.
Cons: Both air cond & heat-it's one or other. Vending machine-non peak time, not many stores are open. Hotel needs basic repairs to paint/wallpaper
Location: Can walk to harbor, restaurants and shops.
Well, half of the staff went above and beyond and the other half of the stuff was just the opposite. When a guest asked how to turn on the air, because only heat was coming out and it was 75 degrees outside. The staff responded it will be fixed in 2 weeks and suggested opening the window. How is that helpful? Another guest asked for the location of an elevator and the staff said there was not an elevator but then did not offer to carry the luggage up the three flights of stairs. That was shocking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My girlfriend and I went for a 3 day weekend and had a great time. The room was clean, spacious, and well decorated, the staff was very friendly and helpful when we had questions, and the front lobby was warm and cozy (with a fireplace, couch, and chess/checkers setup). Plus, they serve cookies and milk every night at 7:00! The cookies were really good too - warm, gooey chocolate chip cookies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and great location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
My stay at the kelly house was perfect! the staff is very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by annmariefrom bristol,ri

relaxing getaway

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
relaxing. great winter weather. walked to movie theater each night and had excellent meals at the Newes restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Perfect for an off-season getaway! Kelley House is situated perfectly, close to town and the water. Easy access to a lookout porch for BEAUTIFUL sunrise viewing over Chappy. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com