Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Perfect for an off-season getaway! Kelley House is situated perfectly, close to town and the water. Easy access to a lookout porch for BEAUTIFUL sunrise viewing over Chappy. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for Christmas in Edgartown.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Loved the lobby fireplace and wonderful smell of chocolate chip cookies at 7PM.
Cons: We were close to the lobby and voices traveled at 6:30 AM. Heat was turned on high and we were unable to lower. Windows did open so it was fine.
Location: Great location for all Edgartown activities.
Very close to town, restaurants and shops. Very nice clean reasonably priced hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Lovely hotel located in the centre of Edgartown

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were lovely. I particularly liked the small touch of baked cookies and milk at night and freshly baked muffins in the morning.
Cons: The wall between our room and the next room seemed very thin. We could hear the conversation of the people next door and their tv till the early hours
Staff were very helpful, room was big and very clean, bed was a good size and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annefrom boston

Perfect Edgartown getaway

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
the Kelly House is not about lavish but about location and the size of the rooms. We had a wonderful time in Edgartown and did not need to do anything but walk because of location. This is not the Taj in Boston nor does it need to be. The carpets are old but the rooms are big and super clean. We got a room with a view of the harbor and loved it. We will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Giovannifrom Scarsdale, NY

One Night Stayers

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing one night stay. Plenty of local bars right around the corner as well as breakfast spots in the morning by the water. Beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicholasfrom McLean, VA

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely, homely hotel that seemed ideally suited to the relaxed atmosphere of Edgartown. My kids thought that it deserved a much higher star rating. It was close to the shops and restaurants so easy to walk everywhere. The service was great - milk and cookies in the evening was a really nice touch. Thoroughly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Claudiafrom Massachusetts

Great location but needs renovation

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved our location. We we're close to all things Edgartown, however, the hotel needs a renovation. The rooms are dated, the carpeting is old and the paint is peeling in the bathroom. In this day and age of tile, granite and marble, it's time for the Kelley House to upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

kelley house

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: the location was great, the rooms were big and comfortable. and the Pub was nice for an after dinner drink.
Location: the location was great, walk to dinner and shops. the light house was an easy walk as well.
went to MV with my sister and brother in law, who had never been to MV before and wanted to stay in a place that was conveniently located in edgartown. The weather, hotel and Company were all great. had a great time and really enjoyed the convenience of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sovlikefrom Hartlepool UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location excellent. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Unfortunately the housekeepers were extremely busy and our room had not been serviced when we returned later in the day so we asked not to bother it was not a problem to us but it did appear that all of the staff were very young and inexperienced, again not an issue just an observation. Nice touch with the cookies and milk available at night in the reception area. Muffins and coffee available at breakfast time; could do with being a bit quicker, or providing two flasks or regular coffee, as this was always in demand and running out. These are all observations and did not impact on a wonderful stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephaniefrom Phillipsburg, nj

October getaway

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, comfortable room. I would definitely stay here again. The lobby could use some more interesting decor and new carpeting throughout. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.