Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The location was terrific
The hotel has a wonderful location in Edgartown, however, the common areas were dirty. The hotel was outdated and needed some level of modernization.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Lovely staff. comfortable hotel. Great yoga in the morning. Fun pool bar. Though pool itself is rundown. Would be a nice family destination as they have arts and crafts, milk and cookies and other child friendly activities. Great location right in center of Edgartown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Love MV, first time staying in The Kelly House. It's a great location and met our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Website oversells hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: very convenient
Cons: staff was "programmed" in their help and didn't seem really interested...could be part of the local mindset where people seem to be full of themselves
Location: Stay on the Cape...too many people cramped on the island...and just not much fun once you get there! Try the south of France next time. More fun!
the photos make this place look spectacular. didn't realize our room was part of such a large building...and on the 3rd floor with no elevator. Expedia rooms always seem to have view of the back of the hotel/parking lot! We travel a great deal as retired banker and school teacher - US and Europe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Great Location. Needs updating

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We had a very good stay at the Kelley House the week of the Fourth of July. This place has the best location!! You roll out of your room and you have your pick of great shopping and food. You can walk to everything. They have 3 parking locations so parking wasn't an issue. BUT, this place is in need of a major renovation. The rooms smell and rugs have water stains. The bathroom we were had mold issues and the bathroom door was warped. Pool is in need of TLC. The staff were incredible. Everytime I walked through the door I was greeted with a friendly hello. They couldn't be nicer and helped with all our needs. I'm torn with this place. Because of location and staff I give it a 3. If they update the hotel I would give it 5 stars!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From CA

Historic Edgartown with a pool and bikes

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Our family of two parents and two teens really enjoyed our stay at the Kelley House. The staff was very attentive and helpful, ready with suggestions if things to do and places to eat. Morning coffee and muffins or popovers in the lobby, and afternoon fresh baked cookies and lemonade really hit the spot. Lots of fresh towels, damask linens, plenty of pillows as you'd expect from a nice inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
My husband and I had a lovely stay at the Kelley House. The bathrooms were less than average, vinyl floors and we were missing our hand towel holder. But the hospitality of the staff, and overall experience was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vita from toronto. canada

Very happy with the hotel and location.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Was nice and clean and close to the town and restaurants.
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to restaurants and shops.
Location was perfect. Could not have picked a better place to stay. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cm from Boston, MA

Friendly, close to everything

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The staff, the comfort of the room, the location.
Cons: The bathroom decor is a bit dated.
Location: Right in the heart of it all and free parking. The beach and lighthouse were very close and the bar was next door.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Every morning they offered coffee, tea and muffins and the coffee was very good. The hotel itself is right in the heart of everything and close to the beach and restaurants. The rooms were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley & Chris from Seminole, FL

great location

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: see above info and also the grounds were well kept and loved that the room windows opened to get the great breeze at nite off the water & birds in a.m
Cons: too early in a.m. if windows open hear the noisy trucks on the roads outside
Location: awesome location, walk to everything-waterfront, the Chappy ferry, restaurants, shops, bars and the great VTA bus availabiltiy and low cost
courteous helpful staff -great corner room with 4 windows overlooking the water/pool/garden area and the street - great muffins in a.m. and warm chocolate chip cookies in the p.m.- loved The Newes bar and restaurant atmosphere and bartenders, the entire trip was just awesome!